We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Treats Await at Poupart's”
Review of Poupart Bakery

Poupart Bakery
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Treats Await at Poupart's”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Pouparts is a must when I am in Lafayette. There fresh baked goods are a treat from the past. Their Frenchbread is delicious and a true treat. I bought some homemade jelly during this visit and it was a hit when I returned home. There is a little seating area in the back and I enjoyed seeing the locals enjoying coffee, baked goods, and conversation on a Sunday morning. Everyone seemed to fee right at home at Pouparts. The staff was wonderful and more than willing to answer questions and package the items I selected. Can't wait to return!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KajunKrewzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    35
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette,La
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Chocolate Moose Cake”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have a sweet tooth and love this place.
They make the best Chocolate Moose Cake. Love it.
Get one every week.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mmmm tasty.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Popped in for some little quiches and sweets. Melt in your mouth! Closed on Mondays so buy it all up. Day old section is a deal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aggie1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“have tried several times”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

i have tried several time to give this place a chance because they are locally owned. They are the rudes people that i have ever encountered Not just once, but over & over. I absolutely feel that i am bothering them when i go in and that i am taking up their time I WILL NOT EVER BE BACK

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MzLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very French!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Once you walk in you will want one of everything. Prettiest pastries in town. Reminds me of when I went to France and couldn't decide on which pastry to eat. So glad I have a little bit of France in my own backyard. Don't miss a visit here!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poupart Bakery also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Poupart Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing