We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good & Healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zeus Cafe

Zeus Cafe
Ranked #248 of 564 Restaurants in Lafayette
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good & Healthy”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had lunch brought in for a company training. Great lunchtime meal, not to heavy. The chicken is spiced just right, a little dry, but overall very good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
311 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Never again.”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

What are you feeding us?!?!? We eat here at least once every time we come to Lafayette. It's been a few years and this place has changed. It's really getting run down. It must have been our server's first day. Totally clueless. She had no idea how to make any of their drinks and she seemed daunted by the wine. Spent a good amount of time talking with a guy at the bar instead of completing our order or checking on our drinks. The food was awful. The domades were tasteless and the chicken shawarma was terribly dry. I didn't like the hummus but the gyro meat was pretty good. We skipped dessert and left before the evening got any worse.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gtonic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My go to place for Greek food.”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Love the chicken, grape leaves with meat, kibbie and hummus. I've eaten at all the locations and they're consistently good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juliet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“good greek”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

like me some chicken schwama and gyro's.
Good food.Good service. nice atmosphere. several convenient locations.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthLouisianaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food always great!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I love this place, probably the best place to get greek in Lafayette, in my opinion. Best hummus ever!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Starfish138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeus Cafe also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Zeus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing