We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Peterborough
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

Spacious room with kitchen area, although we only prepared our own breakfast. There is a small shop which stocks essentials for breakfast etc. Staff friendly and helpful. Business centre although small, does at least have its own room to afford privacy whilst working. A car is essential as the hotel is some way from downtown.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Browns38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    12
    7
    16
See reviews for
13
11
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

If you looking for a hotel that is very clean, spacious, and quiet this is the one. I was not sure what to think about this hidden treasure, but it was the best. The staff is so friendly and helpful we had a wonderful time. The suites are nice and so clean. Lots of room. Great place and way to go staff. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sil1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed here over the weekend for shopping in Lafayette, and got 2 rooms for us and my mother. Once again I loved everything about it I've stayed here twice before and I am never disappointed , friendly staff, clean rooms, and I'm very picky on clean trust me they are.... Great stay

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hjtgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basile
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

All I can say is "The Best"...from the suite to the staff it was soo nice and comfortable. The general manager and his staff may us feel so comfortable and we could tell tell really appreciated us being at their hotel. The suites are very nice and spacious. We will be back over and over....Keep up the great work.....awesome candlewood suites hotel, best in Lafayette!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clintguillory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2009

I had such a wonderful experience at Candlewood Suites! I stayed there for 6 months for business, and the staff was absolutely incredible. It really felt like home. Thank you for a nice place to call home.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddupre21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

I was not sure what type of hotel this was when i made the reservation, but from the time I entered the hotel until we all left it was super. The suites were very clean and neat, plus the entire staff was so nice. They were always talking to us and smiling. I have been to many hotels in the Lafayette, Louisiana area, but this hotel tops them all. Congrats to the manager, staff, and owners because what a super place. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisiana20092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

This is my second time in Lafayette, La this year. I had stayed at a prior hotel during my first visit was an very disappointed. It was not made to cater to the business professional ... especially a female traveling alone.

Candlewood Suites is definitely what I was looking for in a hotel. Made for the business professional. Safe for females traveling alone. GREAT customer service from all of the staff and management. They have complimentary laundry rooms, coffee in the lobby, a work out facilty and a business center. Oh yes, and let's not forget the fresh baked cookies!!!!! The guest rooms are nice equipped with an full kitchen, set of dishes and cookware, microwave, full size refrigerator with ice maker and a dishwasher. The work desk is large and ... there is just so much I can say (good) about this place.

I will definitely stay here again when I'm in town and will encourge other collegues to do the same. It's a non-smoking hotel too!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ycornelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
#19 of 49 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Property: Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Address: 2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana is the premier extended stay hotel servicing the oil industry, medical industry and all training facilities. Candlewood Suites is located across the street from River Ranch. The Candlewood Suites hotel is located near BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI, Cajun Dome, Women and Children s Hospital, & ULL.Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'home away from home.' Relax in your spacious guest suite with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel features complimentary guest laundry facilities, the Candlewood Gym, complimentary business center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, featuring food and sundry items for purchase. Feel like relaxing? Gather with friends for a cook-out under the Candlewood Gazebo or pick up a free DVD from our lending library to take to your suite and enjoy. Consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing