We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here during Festival International. We got there at 10:30 in the morning hoping to check in early b/c we wanted to store our things in a cool place. There were no rooms available at the time and we had to come back after 3 for a room. The hotel is clean and the staff was friendly. There is a nice selection of snacks and drinks for purchase in the lobby. They were not terribly expensive. We only stayed one night. The only complaint I have is there was a rumbling sound that bothered me when I was trying to sleep. I'm not sure if it was the a/c or something else. I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marctravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzette M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you had a wonderful time experiencing one of our many festivals! On behalf of our entire team we thank you for staying with us, and hope to welcome you back to Lafayette soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

I arrived on Friday , Checked in only to find stains on the bed spred. The bathroom had no toilet paper holder. The center was missing. I took pictures of this and showed the desk clerk when I left for dinner. When I returned the bed spred was changed. Saturday morning I went to get coffee and the machine was out.I asked the desk clerk and was informed the other employee had the key and they could not get to the coffee. This had not been fixed on Sunday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Dan C,

Thank you for staying with us. It is regrettable you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Good stay great value clean Marketing director very friendly and helpful Front desk could have been more interested.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribtravelerMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The room was clean. It was very quiet. We were next to an elevator shaft so I was afraid that we would hear the elevator running all night. But even with a full house, no elevator noise and we had a very good night's sleep. The staff was most gracious and helpful.
One criticism--our room was listed as "handicapped (or wheelchair) accessible" There was a threshold into the sleeping area and a threshold into the bathroom. The toilet was a garden variety low toilet, not a high handicapped one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polarstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We enjoy the convenience of a kitchen that such extended stay hotels offer, and this was one of the very best that we found. The rooms are very clean and well appointed and quite quiet for an inexpensive hotel. The fitness center was an added bonus, as was the helpful, friendly approach of the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosecrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. Quiet, nice place to walk dogs on side of hotel, clean, great staff! 2 Thumbs up. Please see my comments about West Wego for more about my stays at a Candlewood Suites

Room Tip: Choose the side of the hotel away from the road, it's very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

So everything about this says great value...only $65+tax for a king room w/kitchen on a Saturday night...ok so we were super siked until I got in my room an realized the clerk gave us a queen room even though I had already paid for a king on their site...so I tell her and she tells me they dnt hv any more kings even though I booked one...so I clearly explained that the site says my room was guaranteed and if not wld b free...so she places me on hold and comes back only to tell me theres a king room available a few doors down...huh some service...other than that the stay was wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisianamrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay W, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments about your November, 2011 stay. I apologize on behalf of the hotel and team for the confusion over your room reservation. The staff members that were employed during the time of your stay are no longer a part of the hotel team. The new management and staff are extremely professional, courteous and work very hard to make sure that each guest has a positive experience while at Candlewood Suites.

I do hope you will stay with us again and see the improvements for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
#19 of 50 in Lafayette
159 reviews
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#11 of 50 in Lafayette
173 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Address: 2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $77 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana is the premier extended stay hotel servicing the oil industry, medical industry and all training facilities. Candlewood Suites is located across the street from River Ranch. The Candlewood Suites hotel is located near BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI, Cajun Dome, Women and Children s Hospital, & ULL.Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'home away from home.' Relax in your spacious guest suite with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel features complimentary guest laundry facilities, the Candlewood Gym, complimentary business center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, featuring food and sundry items for purchase. Feel like relaxing? Gather with friends for a cook-out under the Candlewood Gazebo or pick up a free DVD from our lending library to take to your suite and enjoy. Consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing