We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Calera, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean room, quiet hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Spent the night on a trip to Houston. The hotel room was clean when we arrived. The toilet would not flush and the tv did not work. The staff corrected these both right away. The gentleman at the front desk was attentive and courteous. Wife and I enjoyed sitting at the pool. The pool is right by the river. We had three teens with us and the room with two queens and a sleeper couch fit us well. The kids could all watch one tv while the adults watched another. The Outback and Chili's are right by the hotel. A little off the interstate but a very nice place to stay in Lafayette.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    71
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
78
64
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Facility was very clean and location was very easy to get to. Only thing I figured it being a hotel made by Marriott it would have had better looking hall ways; the wallpaper was coming down and held by tape. Breakfast was great and staff was very nice . Late check in and had no problems at all !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wifeyy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. You are greatly appreciated! Carla Savage, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a nice, modern property. Room was very clean and housekeeping definitely paid attention to details. The front desk attendants were very friendly and very efficient, it took less than a minute to get my room key and be on my way to the elevator. The breakfast buffet was impressive and extensive compared to other similar class hotels I have stayed at. I will not hesitate to come back to this property when I visit Lafayette again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for staying with us. Carla Savage, G.M>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My rule of thumb on how to judge how well a property is maintained is to look at the carpet in hallway and cleanliness of the elevator. In both of these respects this property passed with flying colors! We found this place to be very clean and well maintained. Everything was in good working order. The staff was efficient and friendly. They offered good tips on the Lafayette music scene. If you don’t want venture downtown for some authentic Cajun food there is an Outback next door and a Chilis down the street. The hotel is a standard Fairfield which to us is a good thing because we find Fairfield’s to be a good value. This place is no exception. It is not that hard to drive to the hotel. Just turn right off of the 90 onto Kaliste Saloom. Then after a couple of miles turn right on Pinhook. There is a light just in front of the bridge. Here turn left into the property. Easy. The breakfast looked pretty good. I did not eat there so I don’t know its quality. The hotel is close to many of the sites of Lafayette. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your comments are important to us. Carla Savage, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Came in late. No problems. People man and women both really nice. Beds very comfortable. Shower heads in motels usually have no pressure. These showers were great! Breakfast had alot of variety. The 2 women working the breakfast were friendly and kept things neat. If in the area will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellbell2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
You are greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again. Carla Savage, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We have been on the road for two weeks and this hotel was the worst. The staff attitude was poor and never offered a warm greeting. The room was so noisy, we could hear talking and televisions throughout the three nite stay. The microwave was broken-- not heating or shutting off. It was never removed, fixed or replaced during our stay. Hotel management can set the tone from top to bottom. This is an example of poor management from the top down.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Khotmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
I appreciate you taking a moment to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your concerns are extremely important to the success of our property. I have shared your concerns with our entire staff. Carla Savage, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
782 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We just needed an overnight stopping place and found this to be good, especially for the low rate we paid. Friendly service, clean room, and an Outback Steakhouse and Chilis next door. In room heating unit was incredibly noisy but that's the only real fault.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to respond to our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I have addressed your concerns with the proper departments. We hope to see you again in the near future if your travels bring you to Lafayette,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Address: 1606 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lafayette South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South Hotel Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing