We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juliet Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Juliet Hotel
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

All of the reviews here that reflect "Very Good" mimic my own. We enjoyed an overnight stay and it was very comfortable - actually the best hotel bed I've had for quite some time! Lovely foyer on the second level and we enjoyed the pool too. We got a great rate, so we were very pleased that it was as nice as it was for the money. Will come back if we are in the area again!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 715MikeB715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheJulietHotel, Manager at Juliet Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I really hope you come back and see us soon!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kali Luparello
General Manager
The Juliet Hotel
3372612225
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    38
    28
    16
    6
See reviews for
12
61
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is ok....our room was tired and dingy looking. However, room was huge and the bed was cozy. My biggest complaint: the noise from the AC unit! Very loud! My husband could not sleep at all. In fact, he swears our room was haunted...besides the loud AC, he kept hearing what he described as plastic bags being crumbled in the corner of the room. He only heard this strange noise at night. Who knows? We don't believe in ghosts!

The location is good. Walking distance to several great restaurants! Overall a nice place!

Room Tip: Overall nice, but AC was very loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheJulietHotel, Manager at Juliet Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Juliet. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations regarding your accommodations. I will certainly look into the noise issues you faced during your stay. And try to fix them so nothing like that happens in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

When we decided to spend a couple of days in Cajun Country, we chose Lafayette as our base. A call to a friend there drew the recommendation of the Juliet Hotel, in the heart of the downtown historic district. Good choice. Well maintained boutique hotel with accommodating front desk and nice rooms. Nice digs. Quiet. Comfortable. Reasonable rates. Within walking distance of coffee shops, bakeries, several eateries including the upscale French Press. Important Cajun country destinations, such as New Iberia, are only 30 minutes or so away

Room Tip: Located in heart of downtown so no magnificent views, etc. But good lodging with convenient parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleggett336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheJulietHotel, Manager at Juliet Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I am so happy you had a good time in Lafayette. We hope to see you again in the future!


Kind Regards,

Kali Luparello
General Manager
The Juliet Hotel
3372612225
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just wanted to thank Andrew at the front desk. We weren't sure we wanted to stay and he sold us on this hotel. He walked us to the room to show us the hotel before we decided to stay. He is the sole reason we booked a room.
Charming hotel and the only one downtown and walkable to restaurants. The walls are pretty thin if you have noisy neighbors on a Saturday night but that can be said of many hotels. We always carry earplugs and the problem is solved.
It was clean, cool, old fashioned and charming.
Thanks again to Andrew.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicol005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheJulietHotel, Manager at Juliet Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We always love hearing that our staff went above and beyond and this of course for Andrew will not go unnoticed.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rachel Guidroz
Assistant General Manager
The Juliet Hotel
3372612225
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
215 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were doing a road trip around the Lafayette area and ended up here by accident. We had booked at a B&B with a great Tripadvisor rating but it was so bad we walked out and started calling around for a place to stay. What great luck we had finding this older boutique hotel downtown. (Cause I know you're stuck back there on that sentence before last--the B&B started with the letter T.) This hotel is right downtown in a wonderful quiet section well within walking distance of all kinds of restaurants, shops and tree-lined streets. The parking is right behind the hotel and free. We had a giant room-no I mean really giant. From the front door to the back wall was 19 full paces and it was just as wide and this was not a suite. We paid less than the B&B and would have gladly paid more and still been happy. There is not a restaurant but each morning there is a coffee area in the parlor part of the second floor where we were. You can stroll down and get coffee to either sit and read the several kinds of newspapers or bring it back to the room and sit on the full size couch or chair. The room has all the usual things-hairdryer, frig, desk etc. The lobby area is small and not elaborate but the parlor area on second floor is nice with a fireplace and comfy couches. We did not have any issues with the hotel or the guests with excess noise. It suited us perfectly. It has atmosphere without being dank. Maybe we just lucked out but I would certainly choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask what kind of room you are getting. We were on the front and it was quiet and had a lovely view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rivermom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheJulietHotel, Manager at Juliet Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly appreciate all of the nice things you had to say about the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kali Luparello
General Manager
The Juliet Hotel
3372612225
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The Juliet is small, charming, and conveniently central, with charming staff. The room was large but the air conditioner proved unreliable. There was an excellent central foyer on our floor, with coffee available from early in the morning, but they have no restaurant so breakfast, if you order it, is served in your room. On the second day we preferred to go out. We would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cynic060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheJulietHotel, Manager at Juliet Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is detrimental to the overall improvement process, so I found your comments to be very helpful. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and wish that we could better accommodate to what you would like. If we had the space, a restaurant would definitely be something we would do. Unfortunately, that is not the case and we have to stick with room service for now. But perhaps in the future we might explore that option. I also, apologize about your air conditioner. We have since had the units serviced to prevent any inconsistencies in the future.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rachel Guidroz
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Friendly welcome, big room. Carpet (or other) odour as mentioned by others does exist, it's not an issue or overpowering more a bit of character. Room was a decent size though populated with odd bits of furniture, no hair dryer and a broken air conditioner didn't help raise the standard of the place. Location in the centre of town is excellent, you can get out and walk to places, not often possible in the US.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IanH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheJulietHotel, Manager at Juliet Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We really appreciate guest feedback as it allows us to make necessary adjustments as needed to improve the overall stay for future guests.

I sincerely apologize about any standing odor that existed in your room. I intend to personally address that issue immediately. I also am sorry to hear that your room was not equipped with a hair dryer. There should have been one present in the bottom drawer of the vanity. I will see that this problem also be resolved.

We are so happy that you stayed at the Juliet during your visit to Lafayette; we hope that you give us a chance to change your first impression by coming back and staying with us on your next visit.

Thanks again,

Rachel Guidroz
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliet Hotel

Property: Juliet Hotel
Address: 800 Jefferson St, Lafayette, LA 70501-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Juliet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Juliet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliet Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing