We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not an extraordinary experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juliet Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Juliet Hotel
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not an extraordinary experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

On our way from New Orleans to Austin we wanted to stop in Lafayette for one night. We choosed Juliet Hotel because it was the only hotel i the down town area.
I don´t have anything to complain about. Everything was nice. Not super great, but nice. Room is big and clean. The sink was outside the bathroom which was a little odd, but that could just be me.
We had dinner just outside the hotel at "The filling station" Great place! And very close to home.
Parking is free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    28
    16
    6
See reviews for
12
61
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We just stopped through on a longer road trip, so I don't know much about the area. I actually got to speak to staff from each shift, at check-in, overnight on our way in from dinner, and morning at check-out. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Although I could not find a DND sign for the door, housekeeping did not stop by our room in the morning, which let us sleep in :) Parking was ample and seemed secure. The rooms were gorgeous! Huge bathtub, and a very comfortable bed. We appreciated the noon checkout. I would absolutely recommend The Juliet for a quick overnight stay or an extended trip, the rooms are beautiful and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in the southwest united states
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

the juliet is a cute little hotel that is centrally located and in easy walking distance of many good restaurants. it is a boutique hotel by southern louisiana standards, not by major metropolitan city standards--something reflected in the price (it is $125 a night vs. $400 a night). yes, the pool is small, but it is clean and just the right size for a few people at a time. bathtubs are huge. there is room for improvement: half the cable channels didn't work, leaving us with about 15 that did; the pillows are stuffed with large, pokey feathers with no hypoallergenic options; there were almost no supplies in the room--no bar of soap, no pen and paper, no information about lafayette, no stationery, etc.; the air conditioner is either on or off and it is LOUD...but not loud enough to drown out the noise from cruising teenagers who drive up and down the street all night (i heard them until after 3 a.m.). either get a room that doesn't face jefferson or bring earplugs. i didn't find the staff to be either nice or helpful--one guy never even took his eyes off the computer screen to answer questions. if you are self-sufficient and need to be downtown, it works!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank asatwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed here under my employee discount when I worked for Choice Hotels, but I am now with Hilton. This place was alright. Staff was kind. Our room was clean. The pool was pretty neat. Also, it's a prime location if you intend on going to the restaurants/bars nearby. It's been years since I've been to Lafayette, but I do recall a decent stay. My friends from Lafayette liked the hotel too, they had no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NextStopIsWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great location if you're going to bars on Jefferson st. The bed had large brown stains on it and there was dried gum under the pillow. So gross!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The staff was very nice and very helpful. We had booked a room and it was a king size bed. We have 2 children with us and they moved us to a room with 2 queens and even waved the fee. I was VERY disappointed in the size of the pool and hot tub. The advertised sauna was locked the fridge in room didnt work. I am a platinum member with choice hotels so i was disappointed to find out that breakfast was not server at this hotel, not even Continental.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy_j76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Although we were at first put off by having to bring out bags in from the parking lot ourselves (trolley provided by the hotel but difficult to push over city streets), we were won over by the nicely furnished large room. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is right in the center and we had a choice of several nice looking restaurants recommended by reception. We chose tapas and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 48 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliet Hotel

Property: Juliet Hotel
Address: 800 Jefferson St, Lafayette, LA 70501-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Juliet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Juliet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliet Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing