We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juliet Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Juliet Hotel
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Although we were at first put off by having to bring out bags in from the parking lot ourselves (trolley provided by the hotel but difficult to push over city streets), we were won over by the nicely furnished large room. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is right in the center and we had a choice of several nice looking restaurants recommended by reception. We chose tapas and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
11
57
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

A great little hotel within walking distance of most amenities. Tiny outdoor pool, but enough to cool down in. Comfortable beds, friendly & helpful staff, Wi-Fi Internet. Woulod recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Good king-size beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_jm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maringouin, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel has introduced to me an entire new world of home away from home, This Boutique Hotel, has plenty of room, an AMAZING Bathtub to relax in, and although thier pool isnt much of a pool, it is a place to cool off if you need to. It is within walking distance to lots of entertainment and within the routes of mardi gras parades. I highly recommend a stay at the Juliet!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjunbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Lucked out finding the Juliet Hotel in downtown Lafayette. Lovely big rooms with very comfy bed, Great location within walking distance of many restaurants and clubs. Had a the best meal at the Tapas bar and loved the gelato from the place next door. They don't serve breakfast but you can get a great breakfast at Dwyers Cafe downtown. Can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonMac31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located well in the city, but the downtown is only a few blocks in area, so dont sneeze....upon entering there is a small lobby and the gal at the desk was sweet. We were directed to our room on the second floor which has a central area near the elevator that had a bit of a musty odor,however our room was fine and was of good size and decorated plesantly. The bathroom was modern and new,but the door could not close due to poor archtectural or plumbing placement of the comode and over wide tub. The king bed was comfortable, the tv and wifi worked, there was a hairdryer and iroanther worked but the mini frig did not. We were grateful for the outdoor pool despite its relatively small size and the two ( no more than three person) hot tub that worked. This hotel is okay, notmuch to write home about but not much to complain about either.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ialine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I've recently booked a client of mine into the Juliet and was extremely impressed with the service and room. My client was amazed by the cleanliness of the room and size of the tub. He was vastly impressed with the front desk agent and bragged about her. Miss Jenica was a huge help! I will be sending clients again soon! Thanks Juliet Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The Juliet hotel is lovely--the rooms are spacious and have a simple and modern feel with a few pieces of beautiful antique furniture. The bathroom has marble floors and an enormous tub. The service was top-notch. The hotel is an easy drive from the airport, and a short walk from all the main sites of downtown Lafayette.

A few things to note: the pool is pretty small--not a good pick if you're looking for someplace you can lounge. And ask for a room away from the elevator if you're in Lafayette during Mardi Gras or a time when there are lots of loud revelers.

Room Tip: Like I said before, ask for a room away from the elevator if you're in Lafayette during a busy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 48 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliet Hotel

Property: Juliet Hotel
Address: 800 Jefferson St, Lafayette, LA 70501-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Juliet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Juliet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliet Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing