We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Keller, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Nice room, excellent service”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great location for events at the Cajin Dome. Usual Hilton Garden Inn high standards. Excellent service by the front desk staff. Had a little trouble staying on the Internet but may have been my company's VPN and not the hotel Internet access.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    160
    63
    30
    10
See reviews for
159
85
23
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Usually stay on the south end of town where the majority of the hotels are, but stayed here as it was far closer to business meetings for this trip. Front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. A very nice welcome and greeting. Rooms were as to be expected - nothing over the top. Contrary to my Hilton Honor's profile, I was placed directly next to the elevator and the occasional "ding" could be heard of other guests coming and going. Spacious suite with views of the Cajandome for odd number rooms. The "living" room side of the suite is a bit odd, where they have the desk facing a wall next to the door. Prefer the desk closer to the window. Didn't spend much time on the living room chair or couch - somewhat stiff. Bed was very comfortable. Need more outlets close to the bed so can charge electronics overnight. Very nice hotel and as expected for a Hilton. Breakfast was good each morning with several good options for the healthy eater. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ntxav8r60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great hotel for a business trip. Room was nice although not thoroughly cleaned, refrigerator and microwave were provided as requested and fitness center exceeded my expectations. Check in / check out went smoothly.

Room Tip: Request a room on the either end of the hall. You will have closer access to the stairwell which emp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KS1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, ok, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Beautiful facility, great staff but restaurant/bar staff were definitely off their game and ready to go home--at 8:00pm when they still had customers and more coming in. Not a great experience for me and the others at the restaurant/bar area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Everything from the speed of check in to the Keurig coffee maker were excellent. But if the mattress is uncomfortable, this does not equate to a good night's rest. Otherwise, I highly recommend the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed here for business and pleasure. It is the "the" hotel to stay while in town. It is centrally located right across the street from the Cajundome. This is especially important if you are in town for the Festival Internacional as the shuttle to the event is across the street! Great service, very comfortable room, and staff was so friendly. I'll be back next year and this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwppart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Took my son to a concert at the Cajundome. Was happy to have a Hilton across the street. Room was clean and staff is friendly. Amenities are always great. Would recommend to a friend. Making memories with my children are priceless to me so thanks Hilton Garden Inn for being a part of that!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Address: 2350 W Congress St, Lafayette, LA 70506-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing