We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2.5 but I'm picky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I seem to differ from popular opinon about this hotel. I stayed on a high floor and was given an "access room" without asking which apparently meant that I had a walk-in shower and a slightly lower sink. The shower needed work. I have a "thing" about stained grout and tile that hasn't been well-cleaned. HGI's was grimey. I was disappointed in the quality of the bed linens, which were low-end hotel quality, as was the single-ply toilet paper. I wouldn't buy those items and I don't want to see them in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridgebackfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Ridgebackfan,

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. I have shared your review with my team and look forward to upgrading our amenities where possible. I hope when your travels return you to Lafayette, you give us a chance to provide you with an experience you know and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 661 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

I drove to Lafayette for Thanksgiving at my cousin Mark's house. It was wonderful except it got cold at night. I scraped ice off of my windshield with the room card and lost it. It was quickly replaced late at night when I returned to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here in the last 2 years. We came for a concert at the Cajundome. The venue is directly across the street, which is very convenient. Rooms are really nice. Hotel staff is friendly. Only downer, is there is no continental breakfast like at other Hilton Garden Inns. There is a restaurant, but it is very expensive. So we skipped that. That is the only downside to this nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great and extremely pleasant. The front desk staff was very efficient and very knowledgeable of local attractions and a great help choosing several fabulous restaurants . The hotel is very convenient to many attractions in Lafayette. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends that travel to Lafayette and I will definitely stay when I am visiting in Lafayette. A very well managed hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Breakfast is not included. Choices good. Cooks were friendly. Service was extremely slow. When our food did arrive, it was the wrong order. We had to go look for coffee and serve ourselves. No one greeted us at our table. We were in a hurry to beat impending traffic. Extremely frustrated. Service in other areas of the hotel is great. We were repeat guests and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gloriaw217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Staff and all the chiefs where greet. Hotel very clean, services very good. Good location for the area and breakfast was great every day. If its cold outside, void room 606, huge draft under the heater, if you look under, one sees a seem of day light coming through with the cold air.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Battman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a very nice Hotel with outstanding customer service. The only problem I had was it showed an indoor pool and hot tub and when I arrived was informed the hot tub had been removed a couple of years before. Otherwise this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
288 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Address: 2350 W Congress St, Lafayette, LA 70506-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $109 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing