We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had a very good experience staying in this hotel in August, 2013. Everything in this hotel went smoothly and was very enjoyable. The stuff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The location was convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Tamara S,

Thank you for staying with us. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Bart Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 655 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the hotel. It is in a good location, nice, clean, great rooms, great staff, small pool and better than average gym. So why did I give it a 1 rating?
In the 3 nights that I spent at the hotel, I didnt sleep.
Why? Because the A/C (Air conditioning) in the room was soooooo loud that it woke me up every time it started running and since anyone who ever spent time in Louisiana in August knows, you can live without A/C.
So 3 nights at a great hotel and no sleep at all ruined my week. I talk to other folks at the hotel and they all said the A/C was too noisy in their room.
Fix the A/C people !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJ0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

BigJ0e, I’m so sorry for the noise issues you experienced with your air conditioning unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn’t experience that. The next time you are in the area we’d love to see you again.

Thank you,

David Slinin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were very disappointed that the hot tube in the hotel had been covered up. The hot tub was fine the last time we stayed there in March of this year. This is one of the main reasons we always stayed at this hotel.When I booked the rooms through the Hilton web site using my AARP card it said we could have a late check out for 2 pm. when we arrived at the hotel we were told we had to check out by 1:30. We were looked out of our rooms at 12 noon and had to go to the front desk to get our cards activated to get back in our rooms. The printed bill we received as we checked out showed the amount I booked the rooms for but I checked my charge card they had taken out nearly $20 more for each room. I called the hotel and they said they charge an incidental fee in case something was wrong with the room and that it would be credited back to my account in 3 to 4 days after they checked out the room. We have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years at least 5 times a year and have never been charged a fee, There was also black mold all over the shower head, The one good thing about the hotel is the restaurant, The waiters are always friendly and the food is very good. We have already found a new hotel to stay at when we go to Lafayette.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Noelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Overall I had a good experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem I had was that several people I was there with thought the continental breakfast was free when in fact it was not. We were told that not all Hiltons have the same policy. I paid the extra for my room to have the hot breakfast and it was very delicious. You need to double check the policy to make sure you're not being mislead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Celeste R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My first issue was the a/c did not work in my room. I was moved to another room. However, this room did NOT have hot water. After all of this housekeeping was banging on the door at approximately 7:45AM to tell me that check out was at NOON. Definitely one of the most deplorable lodging experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank D'Andra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

D'Andra,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration you experienced with room assignment and housekeeping during your recent stay. We strive to make every guests' experience a pleasant one and we will use your comments as we continue to strive for this goal. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you visit the area so we may show you the improved quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you

Bart Ferrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I travel a lot along I-10, but for the past few years have had a lot of problems finding a hotel near Lafayette, La. This one wasn't the solution.

This place was noisy. There wee two guys in the next room, and I heard them having a conversation. Not loud, not boisterous. Just a normal conversation. When one went to the bathroom, well let's just say I pretty easily heard what he had to do.

Sleep is one of the key decisions when I get a hotel room. If you want to sleep here, bring some ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Or a medium sleeper.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarlofRoovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I arrived late and left fairly early the next morning, but I did get a chance to use the fitness center. All in all, the hotel was nice and clean. The one complaint I have is that the walls are thin. I think this is because this is an older property (you can tell) that has been nicely renovated. I would definitely stay here again - it was great for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 379MattB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Address: 2350 W Congress St, Lafayette, LA 70506-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing