We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice renovated property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overall nice renovated property”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I arrived late and left fairly early the next morning, but I did get a chance to use the fitness center. All in all, the hotel was nice and clean. The one complaint I have is that the walls are thin. I think this is because this is an older property (you can tell) that has been nicely renovated. I would definitely stay here again - it was great for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 379MattB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    166
    66
    31
    11
See reviews for
164
87
24
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is truly an outstanding hotel. All of the staff were extremely cheerful and helpful.The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The Hilton Garden Inn made our vacation in Lafayette a most pleasurable experience. The breakfast in the dinning room was well worth the price. The dinning room manager seem to be more upset that the roll toaster failed to properly toast my bread than I did; he ran it through the machine a second time to get it right. That was just an example of the excellent customer service at the hotel. It's like staying with family who care.

If we every return to that part of the country we definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: This hotel is not in the heart of the city. Noise should not be a concern, regardless of the locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We enjoyed everything about it. Sitting out on the patio in the nice breeze socializing with each other until after 12Midnight. I had a wonderful made to order breakfast with others in my group, and they enjoyed it as well the surroundings were beautiful, the grounds landscaping was beautiful. Everything was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Lafayette is a very nice hotel with comfortable beds and pillows. I was a little disappointed that my non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. My conference was at the Cajundome, so as for poximity to my workshops, this hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

located near the University sports complex this location is away from the usual cluster of hotels, but also away from the great restaurant in Lafayette. Constructed to reduce outside noise. Clean with friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Lafayette, Louisiana, is one of our favorite places to stay when we travel. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the food is delicious. We plan to stay at HGI again this summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times. The value can't be beat. The staff is friendly and kind. The king suite is very nice, but I have also stayed in a normal room, which was very nice also. The location is perfect if you are doing any type of sporting events at ULL.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Address: 2350 W Congress St, Lafayette, LA 70506-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing