We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

It was such a good value hotel. It was very clean and we loved the breakfast, popcorn and wine every night. We didn't get a chance to go swimming but it looked nice :) we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lnjdooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    56
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
54
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North of Atlanta
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed here on our way from San Antonio to New Orleans. Te beds were comfortable, and the rooms were clean. We did have some issue with the fresh paint smell. The full breakfast provided by Mrs. Jackie was wonderful. This is a wonderful brand of hotels!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stopped here for 1 night & it was fine...beds were comfy which we loved, had a coffee maker & fridge, the only thing was the elevator was out so we walked to the 3rd floor. I see that as good exercise for me ;-) Front desk people were nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
421 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I love this hotel. Hands down, my favorite in Springfield. The cost is extremely reasonable, the staff are friendly, the wifi signal is great, the beds are comfy, and there's a hot breakfast with biscuits & gravy in the mornings. They also have a social hour in the evenings with beer/wine and snacks. It's also close to the site I visit when I'm in town for work, though it might be a little out of the way if you're trying to visit central Lafayette...but it's just off of I-10. It's the best value in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heywood417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Yes, this is our 3rd review of this hotel. I feel it is good to know that year after year we still find this hotel welcoming and worth our stay. Easy to get to right off highway I-10. Price is right. We are always welcomed by a friendly front desk clerk, neat clean room, comfortable beds and an excellent hot breakfast included. What more could a traveler ask for?! Oh yes......a Cracker Barrel Restaurant right next door where we have gone the past two visits, but this time we enjoyed dinner at Crawfish Town before checking in. See my review of Crawfish Town. We will be back to Pear Tree Inn next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights. All of the employees were courteous and helpful. Hotel was clean. Nice breakfast. Ms Jackie was very helpful. She took pride in her breaskfast area and the food. We felt very safe. The beds were comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel. We will stay there again, as soon as we can go back to Lafayette. The hotel is right off of I-10, but we could not hear the noise.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. We could see I-10 from our room. But, we were not bother by the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from San Antonio TX. We checked in kind of late with no problems at all. This hotel is a great bargain. The room was fresh smelling and very clean, everything worked (Air conditioner, TV, Coffee pot). The hot breakfast was really nice as were the attendants. I would stay here again; this hotel is owned by Drury Inn and its every bit as nice, just not as costly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
1.4 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Lafayette

Property: Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Address: 126 Alcide Dominique Dr, Lafayette, LA 70506-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Pear Tree Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing