We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-see!”
Review of Randol's

Randol's
Ranked #1 of 24 Nightlife in Lafayette
Attraction details
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A must-see!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Whether or not you're a listener of Louisiana music, this place is a real cultural experience. You'll be hard pressed to find more authentic Cajun music, and it's played most every night of the week. The food looks good, and although we came for drinks and music, we sampled a few a la carte items. While the small portion of shrimp jambalaya was cold and barely a spoonful in a little dish, the smaller dish of corn, potatoes, and sausage was well worth it. Cold beers, nice dance floor- overalll one of the neatest places I've seen in a long time. Make sure to stop by of you're near Lafayette.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sethreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    17
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must-do in Lafayette!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is my first visit to Louisiana, and Randol's is exactly what I envisioned the deep South to be like. Great cajun food, fun dancing, a wonderful environment in which to spend a warm summer evening. The wait staff was fantastic. I had the chicekn and sausage gumbo, BBQ shrimp and of course, bread pudding for dessert. I highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurieRMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun experience, good food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

On our first night in Lafayette we wanted something authentic Louisiana with music. The hotel desk clerk recommended Randol's. It's certainly different but really, lots of fun. If you're looking for refined, romantic or classy, this isn't it. But if you want a rollicking down-home Cajun experience, this is the place for you. Good meal (and we didn't even get seafood), great service, fun and lively environment. We loved the rustic Cajun decor. We had a great time and were very glad we didn't let the unique appearance put us off.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not nasty but not good either!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The fried seafood was expensive and bland. The French fries were cold and hard. The fries sitting under the lamp at Burger King taste better.

I will never return! Prejean's or Pat's is where I should have gone!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Imaprize1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, good food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Checked to see where a good place to go was and am so happy we found Randols. Gator bites were awesome. All the food was great. Service was perfect! Watching the dancing was fun. Only drawback would be it was loud and somewhat hard to talk, but not totally irritating like some places. Next road trip it will surely be on the list of places to return to.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bcoppola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randol's also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Randol's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing