We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchiladas Al Carbon!!!!”

El Paso Mexican Grill
Ranked #116 of 568 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Enchiladas Al Carbon!!!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Great service, fantastic salsa, cheese dip that you want to order every visit, and my favorite dish enchiladas al carbon which is a specialty here. One of my favorite restaurants in Lafayette, I have to eat here at least once a month! You can even get it together if you'd like to call in!

Helpful?
Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great mexican food!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is my 2nd favorite Mexican joint in town but it's so good that I still have to give it 5 stars. I've like all of the Mexican restaurants that were in this location before it but for some reason they always fail while sitting in the shadow of Pasado's....even though Pasado's is terrible.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love This Restaurant”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I were introduced to this restaurant by a friend that had visited the restaurant and enjoyed the food. There are several good Mexican restaurants in town but El Paso is the best. Everything we have tried is flavorful and tasty. You can tell they use good seasonings in their sauces. Not hot sauce, just flavor enriching herbs and spices. Most of the other Mexican restaurants, here in Lafayette, have bland tasting food, they believe if you put enough cheese on something that should do it. We also enjoy the two for one margaritas until 7 PM.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imaspacecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayne, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Food and service”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stopped by on Saturday Dec.2nd we had Chips and guacamole and the Talapia. The food was very good and the service was excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlbivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place to eat for lunch and decided to stop here. We've been disappointed by Mexican Grills before but today was not one of those days! I had the combo taco, burrito, enchilada and chalupa and though I wasnt a fan of the chalupa the food was very good! My mother decided to order a shrimp dish and I asked her if she was sure about ordering shrimp as she'd been disappointed in other restaurants before. She loved her dish. I tried it and the shrimp were tasty! We devoured a couple baskets of chips plus salsa. My mother, who rarely eats out, took a to-go menu saying she'd definitely go back. I will too next time I'm in town!

Helpful?
Thank RedLily1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paso Mexican Grill also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to El Paso Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing