We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice café!”
Review of Dwyer's Cafe

Dwyer's Cafe
Ranked #42 of 567 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice café!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We had late lunch and breakfast at Dwyer's and were very satiesfied. Staff is very nice and attentative.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank camalam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a delicious - and large - breakfast here. Service was very good and staff was able to make recommendations both for breakfast and for meals elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Llerrumnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
395 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Lunch special and 3 sides”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had lunch here on June 12th. You can park on the corner of Jefferson St and Garfield St. A dime per 12 minutes.
You can choose to take your lunch to work or to eat in- or outside the restaurant.
We took the lunch special of the day. My spouse had catfish courtboullion, and I fresh pork sausage. You could choose 3 sides.
The food was good en plenty. We payed 20$ for the lunch and the cokes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmarilisVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is where the locals eat.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

For breakfast or lunch, this is where the locals eat. Breakfast is standard as in any other place. Lunch is down home southern cooking at its best. Dwyer's is a staple for the working class, and professionals, in the down town Lafayette area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knockknock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food is awesome.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I would say one of the best cafés in the world. Nice location downtown Lafayette has grown up. Awesome food and the staff was real nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dwyer's Cafe also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Dwyer's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing