We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Vietnamese Lunch”
Review of Saigon Noodles

Saigon Noodles
Ranked #41 of 567 Restaurants in Lafayette
Restaurant details
Mississippi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Vietnamese Lunch”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I dined here twice for lunch and the Pho soups and appetizers were excellent. The restaurant itself is comfortable and decorated nicely. I'd eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Eating here a few times and food is always good. Service can be a bit off, got a young waiter and had to flag him down. But overall it was good food and friendly staff members.

Helpful?
Thank cinchme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I work in oil and spend months at a time in lafayette, eating out every night. Saigon noodle is a gem. I spent 40 days eating pho in vietnam, and this is as good as anything ever had over there. Excellent price. I eat here 3-4 times a week when I am in lafayette.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozemanskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love this place, very authentic!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Love the summer rolls here and the pho ga! Absolutely delicious, we eat here a couple of times a month! I wish I was more adventurous to order something different but I love the summer tools and chicken pho do much I simply can't tear myself away from my faves!
This place is very affordable and is such a great value compared to Mai Sone. I used to go to Mai Sone Noodle house but not anymore! Saigon noodle is better and less expensive!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really great restaurant ”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The service and food here were both very good. I've eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. If it wasn't in a strip mall I'd give it 5 stars. For take out it's my favorite in Lafayette.

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Noodles also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Saigon Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing