We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place, very authentic!”
Review of Saigon Noodles

Saigon Noodles
Ranked #41 of 567 Restaurants in Lafayette
Restaurant details
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love this place, very authentic!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Love the summer rolls here and the pho ga! Absolutely delicious, we eat here a couple of times a month! I wish I was more adventurous to order something different but I love the summer tools and chicken pho do much I simply can't tear myself away from my faves!
This place is very affordable and is such a great value compared to Mai Sone. I used to go to Mai Sone Noodle house but not anymore! Saigon noodle is better and less expensive!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really great restaurant ”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The service and food here were both very good. I've eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. If it wasn't in a strip mall I'd give it 5 stars. For take out it's my favorite in Lafayette.

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“Great Pho Restaurant”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This restaurant is a great little place with delicious pho and other Vietnamese soups and dishes, and is very inexpensive especially for the large serving sizes that you receive. Make sure to try the Thai Tea as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HansConstantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erath, Louisiana
Level Contributor
139 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“small package-- big taste”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

my sons and daughter have eaten here before and raved on it. So we went . First impression---man this place is small and not easy to find! Second impression-where are all these people sitting? Final impression-wow--wow--wow love it. This is a "small"gem . servers and staff were very friendly and were all paying attention. Since we had not eaten here before, asked for recommendations and got several not only from the wait staff but from the hostess, and they were NOT pushing the highest dollar item. We tried several dishes, but the egg rolls and sauce were great to begin with. Our main dishes came out in a large bowl, layered with noodles, veggies, chicken that was curry marinated and shrimp. Loved every bit. Portions are very generous (i can eat) but had to ask for take out container as I could not finish the whole thing. we will be back. Warning--the place is very small, tables are at a premium, but be patient-it is worth the wait. Saw tons of "take out" go thru the door as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistenly great!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I've tried a couple of dishes -- spring rolls, pho soup, noodle bowl. Beautiful setting, excellent service, great food. Servings are generous. I've picked up soup "to go" when I have been ill. Always accomodating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dixiep730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Noodles also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Saigon Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing