We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers”

Twins Burgers & Sweets
Ranked #144 of 568 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I really like these burgers. They use a bread that is awesome. It makes it stand out from any burger I've eaten. It is a little pricey but very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved the Burger!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Me husband wanted to travel an hr from the hotel to eat at Fuddruckers. I really didn't think it was worth it, so I did some quick research online to find a nearby burger place. I'm so glad we decided to eat here. The burgers and waffle fries were awesome! Service was great and now by pics I'm realizing our order was taken by one of the twins :D
The desserts were a little dry but there were LOTS to choose from so maybe I just chose the wrong ones (eggnog cookie, cream cheese & strawberry,& ice box cookie). My daughter's m&m cookie was pretty good though. I would definitely come back for another burger! I personally liked it better than a Fuddruckers burger anyway! Just wish I could've enjoyed it with my twin sister ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timothy kari s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food- trouble with the order”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Decided to try the place as we were looking for a place to eat when we could not find CiCi's pizza. The lady's at the counter were very pleasant when our order was taken. There was a problem with the order when it arrived. My son ordered the hotdog with cheese and bacon. Just a hot dog in the bun arrived. One burger was supposed to have fries with it and they were missing. Once I informed the staff they corrected right away.

After I took my first bite the frustration was gone. The burgers are excellent. My wife had the chili dog and loved it. I had the double cheese burger. The sandwich was large. I rated the service as average because of the mix up in the order.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Burgers good. grilled cheese WOW”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family like Twins burgers. It is a family friendly place. I always have the dilemma of ordering a grilled cheese or burger. The grilled cheese is made on their own bread and it is truly buttery, cheesy, delicious. The sweets are a hit or miss most times but we have never been disappointed with the Oreo cake balls, fig pies, and oatmeal cookie sandwich.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lame burgers”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Not worth my time. Burger Smith and even walk ons have way better burgers than this. This place and ground Patti are super lame in comparison to other places in this city.

Helpful?
Thank TEPIDPYTHON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twins Burgers & Sweets also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Twins Burgers & Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing