We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yeah -It's good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chris' Po-Boys

Chris' Po-Boys
Ranked #325 of 564 Restaurants in Lafayette
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Yeah -It's good”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I had the Chris Speical Po-Boy with the Beef Au Jus Sauce -it was very good. I had not read the reviews before I went -the Residence Inn sent us over -because it was in walking distance. The service was fantastic

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious PO-boy!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

First authentic shrimp PO-boy with pepperjack cheese - yum! We ordered tale out for a small meeting and everything was hot, fresh and delicious. Highly recommend a visit - we'll be back on our next visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CathyK76837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent ! - Good Muffaletta”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

For my most recent visit, i decided to try the mufaletta. I have had the ones in new orleans so my standard for comparison is pretty reasonable and not exactly low....
Fortunately for me, the mufaletta was very good. The size was quite large. The 1/2 size is enough to fill most humans and can be easily shared by 2 people since the 1/2 sandwich is also cut in half.
The sandwich is served hot. The bread is toasted but still soft. The meats, cheese, and olive salad create a flavor combination that can only be summarized by the word, "yum"!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJtraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Wow, awesome.”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Wow, awesome.

Food: Had the ‘Chris Special’ of Roast Beef, Ham, Swiss. Bread was from Breaux Bridge, and really taste like the best of them! Gumbo was very good.

Service: Was fantastic, the waitress brought numerous refills of tea and sodas for the kids. Stopped by for small talk when she had time. Atmosphere was very relaxing.

Price: Very affordable to feed the family. 2 people can split the large po-boys and gumbo.

Brought a group of 11 people last Saturday from out of town. Louisiana transplants moved to Houston past 15 years and Houston simply does not have any good po-boy shops. All left very pleased and we are definitely stopping by as we pass through off I-10 to New Orleans again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryjhall@comcast.net
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Po-Boys are Excellent!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The crowded restaurant indicated its popularity. We placed our orders for sandwiches and sodas, and waited to be called. Mine was catfish po-boy; sisters had crawfish and shrimp,
and we shared all around. Absolutely the best--all of them!
Almost no wait, and we ate inside, tho they do have outside
seating. Music was zydeco and we felt like dancing afterward.
So typically Cajun, upbeat and fun!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladyjo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chris' Po-Boys also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Chris' Po-Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing