We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unusual setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Cuisine
Ranked #147 of 557 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cat Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
232 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“An unusual setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Off the beaten path for sure but hey laffayette has Thai!! Very tasty and portions are good. When we do Thai we like to do a family style and mix up the order. This did not phase the staff and the timing of the dish's worked our well, great spicy and fresh!! Worth the trip and we will be back, did not break the bank for a family of 5.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose6Ranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unpretentious good, fresh Thai food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thai Cuisine is a quiet, unpretentious place that serves very tasty and freshly prepared Thai dishes.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank captal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really Great Red Curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was really impressed with the amount of vegetables and chicken in this curry. I just moved from Houston and the curries I had there did not have as much so you just as well have been eating soup. The flavor and seasoning was perfect. I will be going back for more!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great food and the service has always been polite. We've been coming here for 4 years now and still love it. The lunch buffet always runs low past 12:30 so you have to get there early. Otherwise it's a pretty relaxed place with authentic ma and pa thai food.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AliB201283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch buffet M-F is Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great lunch spot...not so crowded at night; but, you will have to order off of the menu!! Food is very clean and the ladies are very nice!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cuisine also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing