We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT - Very happy w/2 stays - top choice for traveling families!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2009

We stayed here in 2 adjoining rooms while traveling from north of Austin, Texas to Lafayette, LA. We missed the nightly reception by 15-20 minutes (because of our 2 kids have a couple of extra "stops" ;) , but the hotel was soooo wonderful that they let us take anything already cooked/made back to the room for our party of 5 (3 adults, 2 kids under 8). Plus, the popcorn and drink machine runs until 10-11pm.

We did run next door, to the Cracker Barrell, literally a parking lot away, to supplement dinner, but just barely...we just needed one adult meal and one kid meal due to a pickier child and one of the adults who was recovering to gastric bypass surgery. Other than that - PERFECT and no meals from the outside needed.

We hadn't intended to stop back in Lafayette on our way back home from Orlando, but a major storm stuck us early there. We stopped early and were then a family party of 4 in a king suite room - perfect again!

ALL of the staff at this hotel are wonderful. Really, really wonderful and friendly. But honestly, the most major reason we chose to stop here again on our way back from Orlando almost 10 days later, is because of the staff, especially THERESA. My kids absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED her. She is a true gem and a gift to the Drury family of Hotels. She remembered my kiddos as we came through early on our return trip and we had already "booked" our stay, but she treated my kids like a prince and princess. Theresa is an absolute doll for families - she is what I rarely say - "one of a kind." If you are lucky enough to meet her, at least once, on your stay, you will be truly blessed!

(ps - the night clerk on our night of arrival on 11/19 was also exceptional, but I sadly was tired from the night and missed grabbing her name)...

All and all - exceptional. We have stayed at 4-5 star hotels and the service at this hotel blows them away. If you like "Southern Hospitality," you will love this place, and the value is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 295 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2009

The hotel stay was wonderful. Very friendly. Hotel was clean and very nice. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byrdswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

New, clean hotel with accommodating staff. Arrived prior to check-in time, no jacuzzi rooms avaialbe at the time, but staff quickly clean and made available our accommodations. The evening recepiton was a little overcrowded because of a youth softball tournament so we did not participate in the reception. Sound barriers great we did not hear the children running up and down the hallway. Can't wait to return to try one of the 2-room king suites.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine4RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

stayed here with a softball team and had 20 rooms . very clean staff was awsome fresh popcorn with drinks and snacks hot dogs and nachos in the afternoon hit the spot. above average breakfast with sausage and scrambled eggs with waffles . rooms were clean and bed was wounderfull .

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjnkriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

This was our first stay at this hotel. We actually purchased our room via the internet back in March for 226.00 for two nights stay. Upon arrival, the girl at the front desk took our credit card and promptly charged us yet another 203.00 for two nights (It is apparently cheaper to purchase direclty through the hotel). Which in turn caused a small issue with our checking account. HOWEVER, Ms. Theresa at the front desk is WONDERFUL..... she got on the phone herself, with our bank and corrected the other girls mistake as quickly as she could. She even informed us that the hotel would cover any fees that may have occured due to their error and she comped us a night for future use.

Also, the breakfast bar is really good. No need to spend that extra money for breakfast if you don't want to..... waffles, scrammbled eggs, sausage, bagels etc.... and the 5 - 7 "snacks" will take care of eating out for supper if you really didn't want to leave the hotel, plus the free "happy hour".... and free internet use in the lobby if you need, which came in handy for directions to local events, just print and go.

The hotel is really nice, you'd never know pets were staying there, the rooms are very clean with no odors what so ever. We would stay again even with the credit card snafu.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shreveport41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2009

Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the reservation and your checking account. We are happy to hear you were able to get the issue quickly corrected but are still sorry to hear you had issues in the first place. You can rest assured that your personal information and credit card details are safe and secure with Drury Hotels. If you ever have any questions concerning your reservation and/or payment, please ask to speak to the manager on duty so we can resolve any problems right away. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs. If you have any further questions or comments, please let us know how we can be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

After spending 3 days on the road driving from California to Florida I was hoping to find a nice hotel for a change. This was it. Very clean, very professional and a wonderful staff.
The biggest draw for me was that they allowed pets. No pet fee either!
They have a nice breakfast bar and there's a Cracker Barrel right beside the property.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

What a great hotel. We booked this room based on the tripadvisor reviews. The room was clean and large. The beds were very comfortable. We had an afternoon buffet of hot dogs, nachos, salad, popcorn and free softdrinks. I believe this is offered every afternoon. We didn't have to go out for dinner. The next morning we had a great hot breakfast of biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs in addition to a continental breakfast. Talk about saving money on vacation! I highly recommend the Drury Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank okcmenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
286 reviews
0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#11 of 50 in Lafayette
173 reviews
5.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 120 Alcide Dominique Dr, Lafayette, LA 70506-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#11 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $109 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All hotel guests at Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette enjoy free extras every day: free hot breakfast, free 5:30 Kickback(R) with hot food and cold beverages, free wireless internet, free parking - and much more! Conveniently located off I-10, it's a short drive to the University of Louisiana Lafayette and area attractions like Alexandre Mouton House Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Drury Inn And Suites Lafayette
Drury Inn Lafayette
Drury Lafayette
Lafayette Drury Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing