We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was my first time to stay at the Drury Inn & Suites in Lafayette. The front desk workers were incredibly nice. The downstairs area is nice and has plenty of seating. From 5:30-7:00 every night, there's a free happy hour where you receive a card good for three free drinks (wine or Bud Light). There's also free pretzels, hot dogs, chicken fingers, popcorn, and other snack food. A very nice touch! The room was fine. Exactly what you'd expect from a hotel chain. It is VERY close to I-10, so there was some traffic noise, but the fan from the air conditioner drowned it out. My only complaint about the room was that there was a long single strand of hair in the bathtub. The entire hotel also has free Wi-Fi. Some other amenities that I did not take advantage of: a surprisingly nice swimming pool/hot tub, a very poor workout room (I believe it was just two treadmills), and a business center. Great value. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billiam319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    59
    16
    9
    10
See reviews for
102
63
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I would have given this hotel a higher rating if not for housekeeping...here is the positive side:
close to I-10, felt safe here, staff friendly, clean, Cracker Barrel next door, breakfast & manager's reception very good food and a lot of it, nice eating area; the hotel was crowded so not a true stay evaluation..but pool crowded & small, nice deep hot tub, housekeeping has an attitude & beat on door like a police raid despite "do not disturb" sign & tried to open door...I had a late checkout & was sound asleep...not good...when will hotels learn not to let housekeeping treat guests like intruders..it ruins any other goodwill..still, probly the only place to stay in Lafayette for around $100 that is this good & safe & convenient to CajunDome & downtown..I wld stay again if I was there

Room Tip: rooms facing parking lot are noisy; put the chain on the door..housekeeping will try to enter; rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theawesomeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

OK!!, I have to be fair some of the Staff are pleasant ,but when you spend more than 2 days and this location ,then you see that the way they provide cleaning service is not what you paying for ,not just only that when I asked at the front desk if my room could be vacuum at least, since all they did is made the bed and remove trash the Housekeeper show up at my door and giving me almost attitude because I asked her to do so!! also the gym the laundry are pretty much below poor cleanliness is well, as a constructive criticism ,most of their stay need a big improvement in Customer Service Skills .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning issues you experienced at our hotel, and for the attitude you received from our housekeeping staff. Our team takes pride in our friendly and welcoming service. And our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable stay for every guest. Your comments will help us address these issues with our team so we can improve our service and make sure that this doesn’t happen in the future.

We truly appreciate your business, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs and deliver an outstanding guest experience.

Sincerely,
Joseph B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with children! Pet friendly with easy access to grassy areas. There was a free evening buffet being served as we checked in and a great breakfast buffet in the morning. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level Contributor
222 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way from Denton to New Orleans. The location is very good and the hotel is excellent. The reception is pretty and open; food and an almost full bar is complementary from 5:30-7:00 nightly. The night we were there, here is what was available: hotdogs, baked potatoes, salad, nachos, meat balls, penne pasta in marinara sauce, popcorn . . . plenty of choices for a light meal. Drinks were beer, margaritas, martinis, and several other fruity drinks . . . soft drinks for the kids.

In the morning, a nice assortment of breakfast items were available . . . scrambled eggs, sausage patties, gravy, biscuits, toast, muffins, pastry, yogurt, waffels, cereals, and juices.

We had room 312, a large room with two queen (comfy) beds, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee service, free wifi, big TV with plenty of channels. The sink and dressing table was outside of the bathroom, which is always a plus when you have four in a room! The hotel is spotlessly clean and appears to be new. There was a large pool which the kids enjoyed and we enjoyed sitting in the shade with our drinks. ☺

We found nothing to complain about, everything was very good and all employees were friendly. What more can you want!

Sandy (in Denton)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank behrens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were having an overnighter in Lafayette, and checked out reviews before selecting a hotel. After seeing so many positive reviews, we decided on The Drury Inn and Suites. We arrived about an hour early, and since our room was not ready, the young lady at the desk (Taylor) offered us some fresh popcorn. We thanked her, but did not take any at that time. Another lady (Shari Weber, the General Manager) asked if we were waiting for a room. When we said yes, she offered us some homemade ice cream that she had made for her team (made by HER using fresh ingredients). It was delicious. The rooms were clean and fresh and the entire atmosphere of the hotel was positive and friendly.

Although there were several traveling baseball teams and their families as guests, everyone was respectful and despite there being so much energy and excitement from the kids and their families, they were not loud or unruly. Everyone was simply having fun. Their happiness was contagious.

I did read some reviews saying the walls were paper thin; however, the walls felt solid to us (yes, we checked), and despite the hotel being totally booked, we could not hear any noise coming from other rooms.

There is a Kickback (Happy Hour) from 5:30 - 7 pm where each guest over 21 gets a voucher for three free adult beverages. There is also what the hotel refers to as a "hot snack," but is so filling that it served as supper. In fact, we opted out of breakfast the next morning.

Overall, everyone was friendly, the atmosphere was very pleasant, and the food was great.

This is an excellent choice is you are looking for a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunfly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am not sure if it is in the water, the food, the air or all of the above, but this was absolutely the b est hotel I have ever stayed at within the United States. The staff was exactly what a person in the south should expect. Courteous, happy, sincere, genuine, caring, helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. Absolutely the best hotel in the chain! I will definitely stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#14 of 50 in Lafayette
152 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 120 Alcide Dominique Dr, Lafayette, LA 70506-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#11 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All hotel guests at Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette enjoy free extras every day: free hot breakfast, free 5:30 Kickback(R) with hot food and cold beverages, free wireless internet, free parking - and much more! Conveniently located off I-10, it's a short drive to the University of Louisiana Lafayette and area attractions like Alexandre Mouton House Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Drury Inn And Suites Lafayette
Drury Inn Lafayette
Drury Lafayette
Lafayette Drury Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing