We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brury inn Lafayette”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel is great shape and the lady doing checking in was very nice when she handled computer difficulties with guest right before us. She upgraded us due to wait without us even saying anything! Evening snacks were excellent and person serving was helpful, communicative and nice. Room had window open and slight smell of smoke so we assumed someone had smoked in the non-smoking room which the staff should have warned us of. Smell was not too strong so closing window and letting a/c "handle" it was okay. Road noise was surprise since the interior of hotel was extremely quiet so had to use fan on "on" to insure good sleeping condition.

Breakfast was outstanding with many alternatives and room to eat in was very nice. Again, servers were helpful, cheerful and nice.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a place to reduce road noise as we were at the back. Maybe requesting East vs Wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 294 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here on our way back from FL...and had a great experience!!! Checked in after a long day on the road and the staff were super friendly. Just loved Theresa's attitude...it was infectious. Had a suite and it was great - nice beds, separate living area, with 2 TV's so our kids could watch their own shows. They also recommended a wonderful local restaurant (we were sick of the chain places) and we even got free bread pudding for dessert. Then, we had free continental breakfast which was wonderful and got on the road early. We had a wonderful stay!! We typically don't drive back through southern LA but we will from now on :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonemesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

There is nothing better than having free continental breakfast in the mornings and free drinks and snacks in the evenings. Location is excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a pool with a hot tub outside. The rooms have a small fridge and freezer, and if set too cold will freeze lots of stuff in it. There is also a small microwave. These items are hidden in a cabinet which was kinda nice to not have to look at.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay in 4 months. Enjoyed the evening snack time and clean pool. Room was very clean and temperature very comfortable. Staff very friendly and prompt when requested another blanket. Lobby is comfortable and inviting. Free internet very fast and reliable during stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVLife2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend that had stayed at another Drury property. The hotel was very clean and located just off the interstate. I was not able to make the 530 kickback, but the breakfast was very well stocked and the server did a great job. The down side of the stay had to do with service and the room. We had to wait nearly 15 minutes for an associate to arrive to check us in. The air conditioning was not working properly and making horrible noise all night (in Louisiana so we could not do without it). Further, the bathroom didn't have a fan, so showers resulted in a very
humid room. Overall, this was a very average experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our first stay at a Drury, and we were not disappointed. We stayed here on our way to San Antonio. The general manager, Shari, was very friendly and helpful, and even offered an upgrade after speaking with our son about our trip. The room (a 2 bed suite) was comfortable for our family of 5. We liked the additional sink and mirror in the kitchenette area. We enjoyed chili and baked potatoes at the evening Kickback, and a full range of breakfast items (including fresh fruit). This Southern girl also appreciated her morning Co-cola.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here on way to Destin. Clean and good free breakfast. Staff friendly. Good value and a good pass through Lafayette location. Kids enjoyed the pool and wife enjoyed the free wine at evening happy hour

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron20m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
283 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#12 of 50 in Lafayette
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 120 Alcide Dominique Dr, Lafayette, LA 70506-1024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#11 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $112 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All hotel guests at Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette enjoy free extras every day: free hot breakfast, free 5:30 Kickback(R) with hot food and cold beverages, free wireless internet, free parking - and much more! Conveniently located off I-10, it's a short drive to the University of Louisiana Lafayette and area attractions like Alexandre Mouton House Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Drury Inn And Suites Lafayette
Drury Inn Lafayette
Drury Lafayette
Lafayette Drury Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing