We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for the Festival International de Louisiane in April. Great location, close to good restaurants, shuttle to venue available, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast and just a great hotel that is a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzie777101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 385 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel staff are pleasant, knowledgeable and professional.The accommodations were clean, comfortable and pleasing to use much like a home away from home. Highly recommend for solo, coupler or families. I am sure all your needs will be met due to the totally professional staff and excellence of the hotel accommodations,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

For the price, this was the best visit yet. However, only one computer downstairs for public use, and it was broken all 8 days. Other Hamptons have a business room with computers. Also, no roomy, walk-in shower like other Hamptons.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights at this Hampton (there is another one out by I10) in late March. The location was convenient to some of Lafayette's must-see tourist attractions and within walking distance of a number of good eating places (T'Coon's, Chris's, and Poupart's especially). Downtown was just a few minutes drive, ditto the abundant shopping along Kaliste Saloom and Ambassador Caffery. We loved the room -- big bed with comfy mattress, desk for the computer, and a fully functional and clean bath. Our daily breakfast was impressive, featuring meat and eggs along with an array of breads, hot oatmeal, waffles, cereal, juice, fruit and several coffee options. There's even a free wine and cheese party a couple of nights a week! The equipment in the fitness room was better than what I use at my gym. Best of all -- very friendly staff, from housekeepers to front desk to management. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurelParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel was great for me. And actually quite pretty with lots of trees surrounding the property. So I was looking forward to the stay. I'd just stayed in another Hampton two weeks prior which was great so decided to give this one a go based on that.


The lobby was similar to the other one. A bit smaller, but you could tell it had been renovated. My room? Not so much. The bedding was the only thing I could tell had been upgraded. The room was still ok though. The bathroom? Not so much. It was very dated. Stained grout, the fixtures in the bathtub were tarnished with really bad hard water stains, the toilet was very loose and seemed to only be attached to the floor with the excessive amount of poorly installed caulk that was gooped up everywhere. I could shake the toilet with just one finger. The shower area was similarly maintained. Apparently their solution to everything was add more caulk.

Have I stayed in worse rooms? Yes. But I also spent much less than the $130 a night I spent here. For that price I at least expect a toilet that is attached to the floor by more than caulk.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My friends and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Lafayette for a tennis tournament. The staff at was great and check in was easy. The hot breakfast was good to have in the morning. The rate was very reasonable for a double, $99/night. The room was in good condition. Be sure to get a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LoloBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and daughter only stayed there for one night but we were were very comfortable in the beds and the bedroom was clean. Customer service was great. ..And breakfast was good too! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 1910 S College Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#9 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $93 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing