We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn S. College Rd. on Christmas night. We had a great stay. It was so quiet and the employees that we came into contact with were extremely nice. I stay here each time I visit my family in Carencro. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the Lafayette Area. You will be treated the same way each time which is always great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    87
    59
    36
    12
See reviews for
105
83
11
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alp, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Desk clerk was obviously new. Called manager for help. My room was changed twice due to strong smoke smell and bad stain on carpet. Manager was unprofessional in demeanor and appearance. Was apologetic but not sincere. Seemed annoyed by employee and had a disgusted look on her face. She had no name tag on but I later found out she was Hope and clerk was Brianne. Staff on first floor was loud. Later had problems with BC. There were no sanitizing wipes in FC. Asked clerk to call manager for answers. Manager did not want to speak with me directly. Sonia offered 100%. I declined. Overall staff was pretty nice but clueless. Probably would not return at $129 per night.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharealltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for taking time to note areas of opportunity for our team. I do personally apologize for how i made you feel, it was definitely not my intent. We will take all of your challenges and be sure it doesnt happen to anyone else. Happy New Year!

Respectfully-
Hope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We thought getting away from the interstate would give us nicer rooms, but not so. Very worn room, part of sink apron missing, but the worst was the wet carpet at the HVAC unit in room 212. Surprising for a Hampton to be this poorly maintained. Place deserted when we arrived, but more clientele when we awoke. Standard breakfast and when we informed desk of wet carpet on our departure she made note of it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to notify us of areas for improvement. We are set for upgrades to our rooms this coming year. Our team's #1 goal is ensuring your satisfaction, i can be reached anytime to discuss this further.

Hope LeCompte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Martinville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

From the moment you walk in the staff makes you feel welcome. There is a complimentary cocktail and snack offered. The suite with the jacuzzi tub is quite nice. There is a sitting area and the TV swivels in order to be seen wherever you are in the suite. Delicious breakfast served. Wonderful restaurants in Lafayette!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very clean, everyone friendly - great value! Breakfast was outstanding. Great location. Everyone very accomodating. They will certainly go the extra mile to make sure you are happy. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very accommodating and convenient to all the places we were visiting. The entire staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the eating area was very nice. Even the parking was convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable - the two high priorities for me and the reason why I prefer the Hampton Inn brand. All of the people in my party indicated how much they enjoyed it as well. It was conveniently located to the parts of town that we wanted to see. Without a doubt we would stay there again if we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 1910 S College Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#9 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing