We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dingy, smokey, poor management.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Desk clerk was obviously new. Called manager for help. My room was changed twice due to strong smoke smell and bad stain on carpet. Manager was unprofessional in demeanor and appearance. Was apologetic but not sincere. Seemed annoyed by employee and had a disgusted look on her face. She had no name tag on but I later found out she was Hope and clerk was Brianne. Staff on first floor was loud. Later had problems with BC. There were no sanitizing wipes in FC. Asked clerk to call manager for answers. Manager did not want to speak with me directly. Sonia offered 100%. I declined. Overall staff was pretty nice but clueless. Probably would not return at $129 per night.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharealltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for taking time to note areas of opportunity for our team. I do personally apologize for how i made you feel, it was definitely not my intent. We will take all of your challenges and be sure it doesnt happen to anyone else. Happy New Year!

Respectfully-
Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 397 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

We thought getting away from the interstate would give us nicer rooms, but not so. Very worn room, part of sink apron missing, but the worst was the wet carpet at the HVAC unit in room 212. Surprising for a Hampton to be this poorly maintained. Place deserted when we arrived, but more clientele when we awoke. Standard breakfast and when we informed desk of wet carpet on our departure she made note of it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnotherBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time to notify us of areas for improvement. We are set for upgrades to our rooms this coming year. Our team's #1 goal is ensuring your satisfaction, i can be reached anytime to discuss this further.

Hope LeCompte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

From the moment you walk in the staff makes you feel welcome. There is a complimentary cocktail and snack offered. The suite with the jacuzzi tub is quite nice. There is a sitting area and the TV swivels in order to be seen wherever you are in the suite. Delicious breakfast served. Wonderful restaurants in Lafayette!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very clean, everyone friendly - great value! Breakfast was outstanding. Great location. Everyone very accomodating. They will certainly go the extra mile to make sure you are happy. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very accommodating and convenient to all the places we were visiting. The entire staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the eating area was very nice. Even the parking was convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JLynn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable - the two high priorities for me and the reason why I prefer the Hampton Inn brand. All of the people in my party indicated how much they enjoyed it as well. It was conveniently located to the parts of town that we wanted to see. Without a doubt we would stay there again if we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

In general, I've had good experiences with Hampton Inns, the Lafayette inn, unfortunately was not up to par. Lobby was fairly standard Hampton, but I do wish they would either remove the large screen TV or keep the channel on the more moderate CNN rather than the biased F network. The toilet in the room had some black gunk growing under the rim, guess it's been a while since that area was cleaned. There was also a loose wall plate by the desk. Bed was comfortable, but not the standard Hampton that I'm used to plus some sort of half size pillow. Breakfast buffet was standard Hampton. Toiletries were all accounted for and plenty of towels, so no problem there. A/C had a wall control, but this wasn't functional, A/C was controlled from the lift flap of the A/C. Lobby back door was keep open and not secured. Floors and walls are rather thin, can hear the neighbor and upstairs guests talking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Our sincerest apologies that we did not meet the expectations you have come to know with our brand. I would have loved to chat with you personally so we could resolve this frustration before you left. Thank you for notifying us of some opportunities to better ourselves and our hotel.

Respectfully-
Hope LeCompte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
288 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#8 of 50 in Lafayette
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 1910 S College Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing