We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel stay. Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Managers reception was a nice surprise. Fully stocked breakfast the next morning with pleasant lobby and plenty of seating. Desk personnel was very friendly. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustbcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 397 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had made this reservation because of the proximity (about 20 miles) to the Tabasco plant, and were pleasantly surprised by the welcoming lobby, eating area at the hotel. There is also a manager's reception (wine, beer, soda and cookies ) each evening, an added plus.There are several nearby restaurants (Chili's and Outback among them). The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable - what we expected from Hampton. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. Good for a one night stand. The front desk personal were EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randolph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Good Day,
Thank you for your feedback, our sincerest apologies that we did not exceed your expectations. We do strive to do this for every guest. Thank you for your kind words regarding our desk team members.

Respectfully-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is in a quiet location surrounded by trees and on a green boulevard in an office park. The staff were courteous and professional, the room comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast and coffee reasonably palatable. What surprised me was that the lobby, breakfast room, halls, and lobby bathroom were dirtier than what I would usually expect from a Hamptom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Trumpetfish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Good Day! Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the challenges caused while you were our guest. We appreciate the feed back and take seriously the opportunities to improve. A couple ball teams were in house this same weekend. Once again, thank you for being our guest.

Respectfully-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on College in Lafayette First week of June 2013.
As usual, the room was very comfortable and this one was quiet, even near the elevators. The parking lot was pretty full so I don't think the noise level was low because of lack of guests. I enjoy staying at Hampton Inns because of their consistency. The desk staff were very friendly and courteous even as they helped a trainee process my check-in. Although it wasn't a problem for me since I'm 6"2", the shower head was almost 8 foot high as someone else wrote and would be difficult or impossible to adjust for shorter guests. SInce it's unlikely to get moved, I suggest you check it before you plan to shower. I plan more stays and will be back here. The ability to get to the airport quickly and to the main roads and yet still be away from most traffic is a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGraham68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on College in Lafayette earlier this week. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I like Hampton Inn's because of their consistency and this location was no exception. I was welcomed as a Diamond Member and welcomed back to this location. It's conveniently located to the Lafayette airport so it gave me time to complete a lot of work before making the short trip to the airport to pick up a work associate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff at this Hampton Inn offered a nice greeting, good directions to a good restaurant, friendly atmosphere and a nice managers reception in the early evening. There was good, secure parking and a well-appointed breakfast in the morning. wireless access was working smoothly, and the rooms were tidy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
288 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#8 of 50 in Lafayette
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 1910 S College Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing