We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be good, but a bit grungy.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
New Oleans Metro
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would be good, but a bit grungy.......”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is in a quiet location surrounded by trees and on a green boulevard in an office park. The staff were courteous and professional, the room comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast and coffee reasonably palatable. What surprised me was that the lobby, breakfast room, halls, and lobby bathroom were dirtier than what I would usually expect from a Hamptom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Trumpetfish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Good Day! Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the challenges caused while you were our guest. We appreciate the feed back and take seriously the opportunities to improve. A couple ball teams were in house this same weekend. Once again, thank you for being our guest.

Respectfully-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    88
    62
    36
    13
See reviews for
109
86
11
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on College in Lafayette First week of June 2013.
As usual, the room was very comfortable and this one was quiet, even near the elevators. The parking lot was pretty full so I don't think the noise level was low because of lack of guests. I enjoy staying at Hampton Inns because of their consistency. The desk staff were very friendly and courteous even as they helped a trainee process my check-in. Although it wasn't a problem for me since I'm 6"2", the shower head was almost 8 foot high as someone else wrote and would be difficult or impossible to adjust for shorter guests. SInce it's unlikely to get moved, I suggest you check it before you plan to shower. I plan more stays and will be back here. The ability to get to the airport quickly and to the main roads and yet still be away from most traffic is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WGraham68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on College in Lafayette earlier this week. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I like Hampton Inn's because of their consistency and this location was no exception. I was welcomed as a Diamond Member and welcomed back to this location. It's conveniently located to the Lafayette airport so it gave me time to complete a lot of work before making the short trip to the airport to pick up a work associate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff at this Hampton Inn offered a nice greeting, good directions to a good restaurant, friendly atmosphere and a nice managers reception in the early evening. There was good, secure parking and a well-appointed breakfast in the morning. wireless access was working smoothly, and the rooms were tidy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn/Hilton Hotels. In my recent stay I chose the master suite with jacuzzi included for my boyfriend's birthday and the room was absolutely amazing. The hotel was very clean and well furnished. We just had an amazing time there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Delisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Jo, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is the best Hotel I have stayed in while in La. And I have stayed in several hotels in La. Staff were great, room spacious and clean, good coffee, great bed, and the best A/C ever! Very GOOD EXPERINCE!! I will be back on my next trip to LA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
292 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Clean, reasonable rates, nice free breakfast, spacious room, friendly staff. There were some minor issues - sink very slow to drain as stopper barely open and wouldn't adjust, shower head about 8' high and low water pressure, and bathroom door determined to remain open (which blocked sink area). Lots of noise from room above me - could hear every footfall it seemed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0rmalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 1910 S College Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#9 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing