We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent a night here in Lafayette. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Property is not new, but has been maintained. Breakfast was busy, but staff kept everything very well stocked. Some of the bench seating in the dining area is a little low. Room was typical Hampton Inn, and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nolagroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank You So much for your review, we appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    69
    46
    29
    8
See reviews for
84
62
9
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
novato, ca
Level Contributor
227 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights with friends while traveling the South. Friendly staff, Hope, the General Manager was amazing. Friendly staff all around. The late afternoon " happy hour" was so appreciated, we enjoyed a beverage and snacks at the end of our busy days and felt like we were at home . Our rooms were perfectly comfortable, really could not ask for more. We used this hotel as a base for exploring the area, swamp tour, Avery Island, and Vermillionville. Staff was helpful with suggestions too. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn. We walked to John E's one evening for a good dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you all so very much for your kind words regarding our team and hospitality. We truly LOVE having you as our guest and look forward to your return to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanute, Kansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The price for this motel was a little less than normal. The hotel is off the beaten path, but the stay was nice and the front desk was helpful. Our king suite had lots of room except in the bathroom/dressing area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRue1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank You for your honest feedback, we appreciate the kind words and having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The staff is great and nice, the hotel is dated and old. The Lobby is beautifully update but that ends right there. It's a Hampton Inn and has all the expected features of the brand - it just needs some serious updating and a really good cleaning

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gr8agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

the hotel staff was very friendly, the room was clean, everything worked well. the hot tub was nice! very satisfied! always try to stay at haptons inn's anywhere i go. breakfast buffet was amazing as usual.. my hubby was happy! i even signed up for hampton rewards.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I enjoyed my trip and stay at the hotel and found the hotel staff were helpful. Though the lobby area was in the process of being remodeled the staff made the best of it in accomodating the hotel guests. Having a shuttle service to local restaurants, mall, and church would be well appreciated by the guests who do not have their own means of transportation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is showing its age in a city that is bursting with recently built properties. It has just undergone a 'HIlton' reno where they put in a new tv set and remodel the breakfast area and call it renovated.

The clerk at the desk asked me proudly what I thought of the B-fast area. I told her I wasnt impressed. It is disfunctional- will serve fewer people than it did before.

Do they redo the bathroom? Nope its the same 'trailer-parky' furnishings that were here before. See picture of sink falling away from the counter top. Picture included.

Do they clean the tile? Nope. See picture of tile grout. It's pretty nasty.

Beds are nice, other furniture is ok.

For a $120.00 a nite, I expext a little more.

As alway the staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have corrected the maintenance challenges you encountered so that no one else can have this experience.We will be moving into our guest rooms next to update them as well. Thank you for the compliment about our team- our sincere goal is to serve you in the most professional manner yet still delivering Hamptonality. Feedback like yours will help us to improve our guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 48 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 1910 S College Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3276
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#9 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing