We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Enjoyed Stay -- Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Stay -- Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is situated on a busy road yet I thought very quite -- Check in and check out a breeze -- very nice desk staff -- Room was king bed with sofa sitting, good desk area -- microwave and fridge and I thought very well appointed -- Crown molding adds a nice touch and the room was very clean --
Only complaint -- very thin sheets on bed that looked like they had better days -- and would I stay here again -- Yes, Yes and Yes --

Room Tip: I had room 104 which appeared to face apartment building so I didn't have the busy traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southgal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at LQ: Oil Center. We love hearing about the experiences and aim to improve upon everyones stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lafayette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    18
    14
    12
See reviews for
36
27
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gravenhurst, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very small room with one hard chair at desk. Ice machine/coke machine directly opposite room
flooded first day. Requested another room but none available. By second day carpet in corner of room wet. Staff apologetic. By evening-arriving back at 8 PM exhausted after sightseeing, could not go to sleep as water gushing under door into room. Could not use chair and desk as floor sopping wet. Would have left for another motel but very late and we were tired. Had door open until 9:30 with staff moping up. In morn corner quarter of room had wet carpets and was unusable.
Manager offered $50 discount which did not make up for being unable to be comfortable for 2 day
stay.

Room Tip: View room before registration
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I remember speaking with you at check out and throughout the weekend. I apologize that your stay was not what you expected. Due to being sold out I was unable to move you to a different room and on your next visit to Lafayette I would love to offer you an upgrade to my largest room, King Suite. I apologize for the leak in the hallway that crept into the corner of your room (1/4 inch)...once the AC was unplugged in the hallway we were able to stop the issue by 8 that night. I hope you had a safe and enjoyable trip home and Thanks for visiting Lafayette, LA. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Motel is great and so is location. That portion of town is real close and sometimes difficult to navigate but the motel is all you could ask for. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions during the stay. My room was quite nice. I used the fitness center which was adequate considering and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit. We enjoy it when we have a full and funfilled weekend with our guests. We always strive to provide excellent service to all guests and I hope you are able to stay with us again next time you are in Lafayette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Wow, high ceilings, floor length curtains, crown molding, and even a column in our room! I can't believe this was La Quinta, well done! This hotel has the class and style of a much costlier hotel, but La Quinta did a beautiful job with the remodel here. And, the charming Louisiana accent of the front desk clerk just helped me relax and enjoy this stay. From driving up, to walking in the lobby, to going to our room, this stay just got better and better. Thanks, LQ!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0757gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We Love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and the Louisiana Culture as well! We take pride in making sure our rooms are perfect for every guest and that our Front Desk Clerks are helpful, friendly and have that Here For You Attitude! We wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 48 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#14 of 48 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette-South
1.3 mi away
Juliet Hotel
Juliet Hotel
#24 of 48 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center
Address: 1015 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70503-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing