We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average experience”
Review of Motel 6 Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Lafayette
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Above average experience”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We spent 3 nights here on our road trip. We had a room with a King bed, microwave, fridge and free Wi-Fi. The room was nicely furnished, clean and everything worked well. The staff was terrific. When we had a problem with the TV, it was corrected within 15 minutes. The included breakfast was average for this type of hotel but well organized. We were very happy with this stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Manager at Motel 6 Lafayette, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Quality Inn, Lafayette LA We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal has always been to provide the best possible value in the few amenities we do have, while working to add to them. From you comments it sounds like we are succeeding and we really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    5
    16
    12
See reviews for
14
20
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The reviews prior to this we're pretty positive, so we booked here. Very inexpensive bit not at all up to previous reviews. First - our room was damp and musty, the ceilings were a mess, the carpet old and stained and the room incredibly small. The bed was okay. It did have a fridge which was good. Breakfast was not great. All the usual stuff but there were no more eggs left and he filled the yogurt fridge just after I had grabbed one of my own. Pool dirty - not that I came here to swim. I'd pay extra for a nicer spot.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is old and in dire need of renovation. Everything in the hotel and our room was worn, drab, or dingy. The light over the sink near the microwave/refrigerator/clothes rack would go off for no apparent reason. The shower would give you either too hot water or cold--no in-between temperature and if you tried to get warm water, the shower head would shut off! The bed was uncomfortable. The elevator was creaky and gave a bumpy ride. My husband and I were scheduled to stay in this hotel for two nights but after one night, checked out and went to a very nice Holiday Inn Express in a town nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeafterfootball55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Dirty is the first word that comes to mind. To begin, the walkways outside the rooms were dirty and unkept. Once inside the room, the beds were uncomfortable and the bedspreads just had a dirty feel to them, although I will say that the linen seemed fresh. The carpet was just plain grimy. The heat vent in the bathroom was covered with dirt, and the towels were dirty, I'm guessing, as a result of air blowing out of the dirty vents. Breakfast food was slow to be replenished, and the coffee cups were awfully small. Need to get flat screen TVs in the rooms, too, please. The hotel simply seemed old and dated. It's in need of refurbishment. I do have to say that the hotel staff was very friendly and courteous, and the lobby was neat and clean. I wish that would carry over to the rooms. Not a great experience, and sadly, it seems that Choice Hotels in general have a serious consistency problem within its brands.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52WeeksOfVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This old, 3-story hotel was drab. The bed was old and uncomfortable. The light over the sink in the room outside of the bathroom area had a bad transformer and took at least 2 minutes to go on. Breakfast food was gone by 8:15 am and we had to ask the clerk to put out more food for us. Coffee cups were extremely small. Juice cups were larger than coffee cups. Outside garbage cans were grimy and unsightly as they were in in plain view. TV was the old style. Our room had a new carpet though. Lobby is neat and clean. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inlovewithcanyonvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is my second stay at the Quality Inn. The rooms were good with lot of space and it also provides nice pool and spacious parking lot facilities. The front desk staff was very cooperative.
The break fast was the best for an affordable price. Over all, I recommend it for a nice experience of stay at an affordable price. Looking forward to stay in the future !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After staying at Quality Inn Lafayette three times, I look forward to the fourth. My room was spacious, with a perfect recliner and lamp for reading, a desk with internet access for business, and many amenities. For me, of most importance in hotel stays are the bed and the shower. The king-size bed is very firm, just as I like it. The shower is adjustable and lets you feel water pressure rather than a light sprinkling from a more cost-saving head. A pleasant surprise this time around was a Sanyo television that had the most incredible sound I have ever heard from a tv. It simulated "sensurround" from just the built-in speakers. I actually found myself searching the room for the other speakers -- that did not exist!! Watching my favorite, NCIS, was a completely new experience because of this.

Breakfast at this Quality Inn was quite enjoyable. There are two full-sized waffle irons just waiting for you to make your own, and the scrambled eggs were very, very good. The biscuits and gravy were passable.

Quality Inn Lafayette is within walking distance or a short drive of several fast food joints and even some world-class Cajun restaurants. Prejeans is just a couple miles north. And of course, one is surrounded by the very unique Acadian culture, with lots of special events to experience throughout the year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Manager at Motel 6 Lafayette, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Quality Inn, Lafayette LA We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal has always been to provide the best possible value in the few amenities we do have, while working to add to them. From you comments it sounds like we are succeeding and we really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you
Harry P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lafayette

Property: Motel 6 Lafayette
Address: 2216 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Lafayette 1.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel6 Lafayette offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, and 39 inch flat panel cable TV, ESPN. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds for those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We are near to local attractions such as Children's Museum of Acadian, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, and Vermilionville Historic Village. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge. At Motel6 our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing