We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent hotel, totally remodeled from top to bottom. Home away from home. Felt very safe there. Pool area really nice and relaxing. Free breakfast in the morning outstanding. Will be back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our newly remodeled hotel. WE do strive here at the Best Western Plus to show each and everyone of our guests the true meaning of Southern Hospitality.

Have a great day! -- Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

A recent renovation makes this large roomed hotel even nicer and the on-line price of $77.00 a night you can not beat this deal! To top it off they have great staff that goes out of their way to help out. Indoor pool, modern exercise equipment (not the cheap stuff) and ample parking what more can you ask for. Oh, breakfast too! Will be back without a doubt!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments -- we greatly appreciate your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a good hotel, except it is somewhat hard to find. It's a few miles off the Interstate, and requires driving through town. Other than that, it's a good place to stay. We would probably stay there again. There is also a good restaruant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay at our Best Western. We apologize that you had difficulty locating our establishment, but glad you ended finding us without much hassle. Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have made several trips to Lafayette in the last month helping our daughter move. We have stayed at a few places but Sunday to Wednesday is extremely difficult to get a reservation anywhere. We just drove here and walked in.

The people are extremely nice and helpful. The room we got had just been recently made over, and was fine. The hotel is old, and but they are working hard to re-do everything.

We would stay again.

Room Tip: Kaliste Saloon is a very busy street. so I would recommend off the street, and a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JStuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

We are so glad that we had a vacant room for you on a day when it was a difficult for you to get one anywhere. Thank you so much for complimenting our renovations and our staff. We hope to see you back here soon, thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This Best Western Plus is newly remodeled. We were greeted by a very friendly staff member upon check-in. This was my first visit, so I didn't request a specific room or floor, however, if I stay here again, I'll make sure to get a room away from the ground floor side exit doors as it got a little noisy in the morning with the early rising guests. The room was a king suite - couch, table, fridge, microwave on one side, bed/bath on the other. The actual bathroom contained only the tub/shower and the toilet with the sink outside across the room from the bed. The color tones in the room were a little too dark (ochre/rust combo) for my taste as I would prefer lighter colors to make things more open feeling. The bed and pillows were nice and seemed new. Nice sized flat-screen TV too. The breakfast was fantastic other than what appeared to be powered eggs. Lots of choices - eggs, grits, sausage, biscuits, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, etc. It was one of the better breakfast bars in a hotel that I've been too lately. The workers in the breakfast area were also very nice and helpful. Really great customer service. On the whole, I think it was a great value for $80+tax and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms near exit doors on ground floor are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcraw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a detailed review, we appreciate knowing what we can improve on and what we are doing that is exceptional. It is wonderful that you were satisfied with our renovations, including the brand new material we placed in the rooms. It is also fantastic that you were pleased with our staff's customer service and it is much appreciated that you believe that our breakfast bar is one of the best you have had in a hotel. We apologize about the noisiness of the ground floor near the outside doors. The next time you stay with us you can request any floor or any side of the hotel and if it is available and ready, we will gladly designate you a room wherever you would like. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This Best Western is fantastic. Newly remodelled this hotel is one of the best we stayed in during this four week road trip across the USA. The room we were allocated was spacious and very well equipped. We stayed here for two nights ,but would have loved to spend longer. Breakfast was excellent - Hash browns Louisiana style were very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful - including calling hotels in New Orleans for us to find out if parking was readily available.
This was one of only two hotels that I was sorry to leave in this 4000 mile road trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

We are ecstatic that we were one of your favored hotels out of a 4 week road trip! Thank you for your kind words towards our staff and the quality of our hotel. We are glad that our front desk staff was able to help you find information you needed for your trip. We hope that your trip around the US was fun, we hope to see you again for your next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Newly renovated. Housekeeping went above and beyond. Check-In was excellent. Check-out could have been better but everyone was trying to find something to complain about to get a discount. The stay was great. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

We are delighted to know that you will choose our hotel for your stay next year. Thank you for commending our housekeeping staff and for your positive assessment on our hotel, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Courtyard Lafayette Airport
#18 of 50 in Lafayette
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel

Address: 125 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#13 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $67 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all suite choice for Lafayette, LA. Providing your lodging choice as well as being centrally located on the south side of Lafayette. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel
Best Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing