We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Bures-sur-Yvette, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great rooms!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

While somewhat hard to find (GPS could not find the street adress) the hotel is great. We were on one of our yearly roads trips and are picky about hotels. This one was perfect, we like the location close to restaurants, the really nce humengous rooms (although why such a small bathroom when the room is so big?) with beautiful contemporary decoration. The staff was nice, super friendly and really efficient, with adivices on the area as we needed them and non of the non personal attitude you can find in this kind of hotels.
We loved our stay in Lafayette and it was also thanks to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agamorinfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFGros, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property during your stay in Lafayette. I know you were a long way from home and we hope that we made you feel like part of our family with our friendly staff. Safe travels...we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    62
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
95
71
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was somewhat hard to see from the road, so we missed it the first time through. When we found it we liked it exterior. Entering the lobby everything appeared well kept and clean. The pool was nice. The breakfast room was large and clean. The breakfast service was good. But the next morning we discovered what looked like dried blood on the toilet and let the front desk know about the problem. they said they would take care of it, but they seemed to not care. They could of at least cleaned the stain even if they didn't think it was blood! Everyone else thinks blood is a biohazard , but obviously this hotels management hasn't gotten the message. If we had the time we would have changed hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am very sorry you had a problem during your recent stay at our award winning property. Once i was notified of the problem i imediately went to check on the situation and found that the discolration you saw was in fact not blood at all but just our pink colored cleaning solution mixing with some rust that was on the hinge bolt of the lid. I perferctly understand your concern but can assure you it was not blood, but an off color of rust. As soon as the maintenance person found out he went up and replaced all parts involved with the problem. Once again we thank you for patronage, understanding and taking the time to let us know about issues with our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Unfortunately the internet was not so god, slow and need to login to some website to get internet just is bad, then its not easy to keep connected with ones, phones, laptops and pads.

Other than this, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thsnk you so much for your feedback. i am very sorry you had such a problem with our wireless, normally everything functions fine, but on a very few occasions when our property is full and because of the location of the hotel we do suffer so minor problems. I will contact our internet provider and see if there is anything at all we can do. This will help you on hopefully your next stay with us as well as other furure guests. Once again Thank you so much for your response and help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here one night during a road trip. Staff was excellent! Clean hotel and nice furnishings. I really enjoyed the morning breakfast with lots of yummy items. During our drive to the hotel I was very worried, but knew about the other reviews. As others mentioned in previous reviews, it is a little out of the way from the main highway but worth it. You have to drive thru a less-than-attractive part of town to get there but the area it is located in is much nicer than the drive there. GPS took me down 167, but take 90 instead it is a little better. There are also lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nituac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Howdy friends from Sugarland! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your short but sweet trip, and I'm glad everyone loved breakfast! We do our best to have a large variety of breakfast choices for kids and adults, and many guests enjoy the convenience of having a Chili's adjacent to our parking lot in addition to many great Cajun restaurants nearby. We hope to see you when you come through Louisiana again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pinte, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great hotel. Everything as it should be! Remarkable staff: all the help and advice to find the right trips in Lafayette. They even made all the necessary bookings. Super! Was one of the best stays in our trip in the south of the US.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Wow! It's good to know when you are doing something right. My staff is very knowledgeable of the area and I'm glad to hear they made your bookings easy. That's what we're here for. Thank you for taking the time to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My sisters and I met up for a long weekend in Lafayette and this is the hotel we chose. The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was nice, and the staff was very friendly. We had no complaints about anything for the 3 nights we stayed. The furnishings appeared new, the a/c worked well and the parking lot was well lit. It was also very quiet and was off the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Greetings Baton Rouge Traveler! I am honored that you chose our hotel for your sister-reunion, and I'm glad my staff made a great impression on you. They do a wonderful job making guests feel at home and they deserve to hear about it. And thank you for the compliments on the property. We just made our 2nd anniversary in May and yes, we are in a very quiet part of town. Thanks for the encouragement, and we look forward to seeing you ladies again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night passing thru from Texas to Florida. As others mentioned in previous reviews, it is a little out of the way from the main highway but worth it. You have to drive thru a less-than-attractive part of town to get there but the area it is located in is much nicer than the drive there. Check in was quick and painless. We received a first-floor room as I requested online. Room was clean, bed comfortable, and room temperature was controlled on the wall - which I liked. Pool closes at 10:00 but we stayed out by the pool until 10:30 with no complaints from "management". Pool had great lighting as well as the parking lot.

Breakfast was your normal breakfast offered in most hotels. The lady working the breakfast buffet was very friendly and accommodating.

Without a doubt, I would stay in this hotel if I was in the area again! Much nicer than other Comfort Suites I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you Wendy from Texas! We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad we could honor you first floor room request and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool area. We have just converted our pool to salt water for our guests enjoyment. I hope Ms. Rose, our breakfast attendant made you feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 114 Rue Fernand, Lafayette, LA 70508-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW 80 room all-suite property located in the Heart of Acadiana, featuring one king bed or two queen beds plus additional queen sleeper-sofa. All rooms offer microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Free full hot buffet breakfast. Beautiful outdoor pool with gazebo and gas grill, guest laundry facilities, exercise room, business center and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing