We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Experience!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
“Great Experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good central location, rooms clean spacious and well equipped. I had a bedroom with 1 King size bed and better than average bathroom and the room came with microwave and fridge. Outside pool area and gym, both were extremely quiet. Breakfast complimentary, could be described as adequate to keep you going in the morning, not overly special, coffee juice Fresh fruit and some cooked items. So overall a well priced hotel and pleasant staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Shawn A, thank you for the great review. We strive to keep our property clean, fresh and inviting for our guests - from the front of the house to the back of the pool! Our staff members enjoy meeting people from different places and I am happy that their friendliness reflects in their service to you. Hope to see you again when you visit our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    57
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
85
61
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Keithville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

From the moment we arrived , the staff was very friendly and quick to check us in. Overall the hotel appearance was very clean and well maintained. On entering the room it was very clean and spacious. We had to get up very early so we were glad that the hotel was quiet during the night. The beds were very soft and comfortable. My daughter even commented on how comfy her bed was. We had breakfast the next morning before we left. Breakfast was Ok but it is complementary so I'm not complaining. Overall we had a great stay. I would definately recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very clean, linens and mattress felt brand new, the staff was very friendly and helpfull and went out of their way to accommodate me. As a first time traveller to Louisiana I was extremely impressed and will hopefully be booking another stay at comfort suites soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biztravelexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have spent many nights in many hotels, and rarely have I found such value for the money! The staff was friendly, courteous and efficient, and the room was very spacious. Clean, comfy mattress and pillows, and the a/c kept the room temp just right. Best of all--the room was SUPER QUIET!! Easy walking distance to a good choice of restaurants. I rate it only a "four" for location, because West Pinhook is always a challenge, but this like-new Comfort Suites beats the heck out of the "big boys" across the street!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinquapin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I dont even know where to start, i have stayed in so many hotels when i have traveled in the past and have never came across a Comort suites that operates in such a perfessional, curtious and friendly matter. You walk in and you can feel the vibe of the staff , full of smiles and pure friendliness ready to help in anyway that they can, the rooms are beautiful, the breakfast buffet is excellant, and the nice and sweet women that puts it together is so welcomming and just wants to make sure you enjoy, such a sweetheart. The management was very helpful and even gave us some goodies for our children. Like i said i recommend this hotel to everyone, Keep up the excellant service, i would definately stay here again. Thanks Again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Logan_F_509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

clean, comfy mattresses, lots of pillows, great shower.
It is directly behind the Chili's restaurant--you can enter through their driveway. No sign on the street. Neighborhood seemed very safe.
Staff very nice and helpful. Would stay again. They let our girls' soccer team take over the breakfast room for pizza and birthday cake around 7:30 pm.

Room Tip: stay away from the stair wells--the elevator went out and the doors are noisy. Felt badly for the gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLAmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Allemands, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had originally tried to stay at a hotel in Baton Rouge but decided against it because it was the dirtiest hotel we had ever seen. We were so thankful to pull into the Comfort Suites hotel at at a late evening, where it was not only clean but the front desk clerk was wonderful in assisting us. We were very relieved and will definitely be staying here again next time we visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 114 Rue Fernand, Lafayette, LA 70508-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW 80 room all-suite property located in the Heart of Acadiana, featuring one king bed or two queen beds plus additional queen sleeper-sofa. All rooms offer microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Free full hot buffet breakfast. Beautiful outdoor pool with gazebo and gas grill, guest laundry facilities, exercise room, business center and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing