We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay :)”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay :)”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and this was by far the best hotel of the three! The staff was friendly and helpful, they even suggested we use their breakfast room for when we got back in the evenings, instead of filling up rooms full of people and disturbing other guests (we were there on a tour). The breakfast buffet was excellent and the rooms were nice and cozy. It had opened not that long ago but it used to be a hotel before because the bathtubs were not new. There are a couple restaurants that are walking distance, which is nice and the pool is quite nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experiences during your stay with us in October. We enjoyed hosting you and your group and hope everyone enjoyed Cajun Country! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Bonne annee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    61
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
69
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed there a couple of times since the initial stay. Nice, clean place. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chairman9663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I travel frequently, and this hotel is one of the cleanest, friendliest places I have stayed. The rooms are large, comfortable, quiet and very clean. They have a nice work area, and the internet service was very good. The business center was convenient for printing boarding pass. Tim at the front desk was very friendly and professional. It's easy to miss because the sign is at street level and you have to drive thru a Chili's parking lot. I will definitely be staying here on future trips to this area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was visiting Lafayette at the time of LAGCOE and stayed for 4 nights. Despite the hotel being very busy, I have to say that the service levels never dropped. Ann can be justifiably proud of her team friendly and very professional.

Rooms are extremely spacious and well equipped - the air-conditioning was excellent for a cold northern European unused to temperatures in the 30c+ bracket. The beds are extremely comfortable with mattress toppers and a really thick mattress - clean, cool white cotton sheets complete the picture.

Breakfast - complimentary - was surprisingly good and had a regular change of hot options.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel over and above some of the so-called "full service" hotels - better quality and better value is to be had at Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed at the new Comfort suites for 6 nights with a group or 55 people during the Festival Acadien and Creole. Everything was EXCELLENT! The manager, Ann, and her staff went beyond our expectations.
Friendly and efficient. Vert Nice big rooms with bridge, micowave, etc. breakfast buffet was always hot and plenty. Great pool area. good restaurants nearby. A very mémorable stay! Highly recommended. Planning to go back NeXT year! Claude Boudreau, New Brunswick, Canada.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudeagaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Lafayette, LA on two occasions for business. This is a new hotel so everything was new, clean and in working order. The staff was very nice and helpful. They suggested restaurants and helped me find a local gym to work out in. They have a fitness center but only cardio equipment.

The hotel is centrally located in Lafayette and not near the interstate so if you need to hit the road early this may not be the best choice. It is convenient for business and local restaurants which are great in Lafayette. Blue Dog Cafe is fantastic.

The rooms are very comfortable including the beds and pilows. No noise so I got a good nights sleep. Also, a good rate of $99.00 per night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Techfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Very friendly & helpful staff, they went out of their way to help; nice rooms & facilities; convenient location; micro & fridge; several restaurants within a block;

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chairman9663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 114 Rue Fernand, Lafayette, LA 70508-3718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW 80 room all-suite property located in the Heart of Acadiana, featuring one king bed or two queen beds plus additional queen sleeper-sofa. All rooms offer microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Free full hot buffet breakfast. Beautiful outdoor pool with gazebo and gas grill, guest laundry facilities, exercise room, business center and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing