We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Spent a night here on our way to Florida with the family. The actual property is great, although it is a LONG drive off the highway. I wouldn't do it again. But, I don't think they should detract from the review of the actual hotel. It's new and modern. The rooms are quite spacious and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a nice hotel, but we arrived during the midst of Lafayette's evening rush hour and getting to the hotel was a bit frustrating. The hotel is in a new location, but it seemed like we literally had to drive in a circle in order to get there. The hotel itself is relatively new, and the decor is trendy. The suite is nicely laid out, and the bed was very comfortable. The only issues we had were minor...the shower is very roomy; however, the glass door does not keep the water in so the bathmat ends up soaking wet. The hotel does provide Paul Mitchell shampoo/conditioner, which is a nice perk, but unfortunately we ended up with two conditioners and no shampoo, which I didn't realize until I was in the shower. To top that off, the electrical outlet by the bathroom sink (the sink is separate from the shower and toilet area, which I like) was not working, so needless to say, with my hair cleaned with conditioner only and no way to use my straightener, it ended up being a ponytail day. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast bar was very well tended. You can tell that the gentlemen in charge of the breakfast area takes great pride in his job, and keeps everything clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerendipityFlipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for the 4 star review, SerendipityFlipity. We appreciate you noting both the positive and negatives regarding your stay for it helps us pinpoint items in which we need to improve on to completely satisfy our guests. We are currently working on the shower door issue and I apologize for any inconvenience it gave you during your time here. We have also used the other 2 issues as retraining with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. I hope that you will visit us again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Other than being "smart" looking and clean, this hotel is very ordinary, and very very green... Everything is colored green, as in Kermit the Frog green. The back parking lot access is not well designed, as the back doors which lead to the bulk of the parking have an airlock area making in nearly impossible for a single person to manage a luggage cart and the doors. Then the sidewalk makes two ninety degree turns to get the cart out to the lot... And if there is a vehicle in the handicapped spot, access is all but gone.

The rooms have no drawers in which to put clothes. You get one small double door closet and one luggage rack. Your best bet is to set up the ironing board unless you want to be retrieving all you clothing from bags on the floor or putting the bags on the bed to get your clothes and then back on the floor to sleep.

The bathroom sink area is very small, but has cubby holes to store your overnight kits. The lighting in the sink area is awful for makeup or shaving... too bad it could night be lighted as well as the rest of the room. The shower is awesome, but so high up on the wall I had to stand on my tiptoes to reach the flow adjustment and I am 5'10". The shower in our room on the fourth floor did not drain well at all. A ten minute shower produced over two inches of standing water. The bathroom fan is very quiet and the tub and toilet are in the same enclosure... Not my personal preference.

The ice machines and elevators are quite noisy. The ice makers sound like running vacuum sweepers and the elevators "bong" loudly enough to wake a light sleeper in a room nearby.

The lobby and breakfast areas are co-located, relatively spacious and breakfast is well stocked. The gentleman tending the breakfast area is a consummate professional, paying attention to every detail. Breakfast is the same as most hotels with the exception of canned pears and strawberries in addition to the usual bananas and apples. No one in my group liked the coffee. All the locals stated that they should switch to "Community" coffee.

The beds were comfortable and there were lots of pillows. The sofa is L-shaped with little throw pillows and the desk has a comfy web chair. The tv is large and swivels to either room. Its stand has the only small drawer in the room.

Staff was nice, but if you want a receipt for payment you must request one.



Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ellensu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We apologize that your stay was not to your 100% satisfactory. If you have any additional comments that we could use to better the hotel for yourself and future guests, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 337.981.5512. We appreciate your honesty in response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The one year old SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch is great. The suite is spacious, well laid out to provide maximum convenience and comfort, stylish, immaculate, bright, and the hotel has excellent staff. We particularly liked the extremely efficient but very quiet heating/cooling system that operates far better than similar hotel units. The sink outside the toilet shower area is not in your room but in a separate cubicle and the living room area is well separated from the bed area. The design is also clever in that the flat screen TV is positioned on the wall between both so it easily works for both area without the need for two TVs. The breakfast was very good and the area spacious enough that even though we were not part of the team and families it was not too crowded for us to find space and the food was replenished enough to deal with the crowd. We even liked that the staff was very open and honest that they need to modify the shower door design to prevent leaking onto the floor and are working on it....and was interested in suggestions from frequent travelers. All in all, it is a classy, comfortable hotel. If you are in the area specifically for the music venues in Lafayette, Mamou and Eunice you will find it a bit far but it was perfectly located for all other reasons for visiting the area.

Room Tip: As with all other chain hotels, ask if there are any teams that will be there and request a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larktrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I travel quite frequently and I don't know if I've ever stayed in a better designed hotel. Whoever the architect was really did a spectacular job setting this place up. Everything is laid out for the best use of space. This is also the best hotel I have stayed in, worldwide, for lighting. Finally, someone woke up and put some decent lights in the lamps. The staff was great and the breakfast one of the best in this price range.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We hope that you come back and visit us if you are even in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This looks like a brand new hotel in a very new looking area. About 15 min drive from highway. Near shopping area.
Rooms were clean, but rooms were missing soap and tissue boxes.
Breakfast must be accomplished early otherwise it gets too crowded and some items were missing. Front desk was helpful and lobby was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armyofsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We are happy that you were able to stay with us. We do appologize for the missing items in your room and assure you that this is not the norm here at the SpringHill Suites Lafayette. We will take this opportunity to bring the issue up to our staff to ensure it does not repeat. And we would love to have you back at the hotel in the future, if your travels ever bring you back to the area. Thank you again, for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel. It's relatively new and the room is in good size. Front desk personnel was very friendly, as well as the person serving at the breakfast area in the morning. No problem to stay at this place again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to having you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
288 reviews
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch

Address: 321 Settlers Trace Blvd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#6 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $115 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in River Ranch – an upscale setting that invites you to stroll to nearby shopping and dining. We’re also minutes from UL Lafayette, Vermilionville, and the Mall of Acadiana, as well as business destinations such as Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, Halliburton, and Baker Hughes. Every suite at our hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana offers a seamless blend of style and innovative design that gives you more space to sleep, work, and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lafayette South At River Ranch Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing