We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent Service and Professional”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

As a business traveller i stay at this hotel property. The front desk service is excellent and beyond compare to other hotels on the same league (i have yet to stay at the RitzCarlton). The rooms are very clean and the beds are done very well.
Once i had the room heater broken. The engineering team, replaced it next day. Very well done and they followed-up if it was working and asked me too. Very good job !!
Breakfast is just FAB !! I never had breakfast before..until i started staying with SpringHill property. The hostess, is very professional, and courteous. She greets you and helps as required. Very professional approach.
Overall i would recommend this hotel property to anyone who desires to stay in Lafayette.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. If you want a quite room (request for room to far end away from the road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    54
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
37
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks straight while working in the area. Could not have had a better rest, and such excellent professional staff greeting me each day. Easy access, many, many amenities to choose from locally for restaurants, dine in or out.. Loved Greek food at Zoe's Kitchen, Bonefish Grill, A Taste of Thai, Blue Dog Cafe, made my stay's and workouts all the more fun. The hotel is set back off Kaliste Saloom Road so it can be a trickey find initially, but the bonus is that the room is so comfortable and quite. I highly recommend this location if your staying in the area..

Room Tip: Since the hotel is very close to a mixed residential/commercial location- I had no problem with bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shepphjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis, La
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is the second Springhill I have stayed at for an extended period of time, one in Lake Charles, La for 8 weeks and this one in Lafayette, La for 10 weeks. The staff at both locations are fantastic, in Lafayette, the front Guest Services rep Jennifer is a real pleasure to speak with on the phone and deal with a daily basis. The amenities are top notch and the rooms are spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who travels or is just passing through.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, if by yourself, request the King suite, it has a nice stand up shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was originally booked at a nearby hotel and I was not pleased at all with them so I chose this hotel for the night. I was pleasantly surprised with the great service given by the front desk staff. I could tell that the hotel was new and I loved how large my guest room was.

The room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was top notch and I can't wait for another opportunity to stay at this hotel again. There are so many restaurants and shopping nearby, I must come back and explore more. Great job Springhill Suites!!! Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, michigan, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

had a group of 20 stay here, everything went really well. the staff found a local restaurant to cater in our lunch and it was perfect. i would definitely stay here again. clean, quiet, and in a great area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahcoury345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was in Lafayette for a funeral, never been there before. This hotel was wonderful! Brand new, beautiful, extremely comfortable, and a super helpful staff. The location is great, next to a really nice shopping center and great food choices. I would absolutely recommend it to a friend.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichelleH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have held several meetings at the Springhill Suites at River Ranch. It is very convenient for my customers to attend and the setup of the meeting room works great for us. The hotel provides WiFi Service at no additional charge. I have also stayed overnight prior to a meeting and the room was very comfortable and clean. I will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch

Property: SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Address: 321 Settlers Trace Blvd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#6 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in River Ranch – an upscale setting that invites you to stroll to nearby shopping and dining. We’re also minutes from UL Lafayette, Vermilionville, and the Mall of Acadiana, as well as business destinations such as Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, Halliburton, and Baker Hughes. Every suite at our hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana offers a seamless blend of style and innovative design that gives you more space to sleep, work, and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lafayette South At River Ranch Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing