We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property , Great Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Property , Great Area”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The Springhill Suites sets just a block from a very upscale area in Lafayette. The hotel appears to be very new and all the decor from lobby to room is trendy. The hotel is close a variety of shopping and restaurants but none really within walking distance. The area appears very safe and I didn't give it a second thought when I had to retrieve a couple of items from my car at 2am. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Big flat screen TV, Wet bar and fridge are nice ammenities along with a good sized sitting area and desk. Plenty of room for me when I travel on business but would be adequate even if I had my family with me. My favorite feature had to be the glass wall shower. Great added touch of class. Only two complaints on my week long stay. Walls are very thin, about like what you'd find on most tents. That being said, it didn't keep me from sleeping great. The other complaint was the continental breakfast. Even compared to the admittedly "average" breakfasts I'm accustomed to at Hampton's, the offerings were very weak. Basically cereal, fruit, bagels and coffee. First morning I just went with an apple and the rest of the week the I decided the dollar menu at McD's was a lot more appealing. Overall though I'd still stay here. You feel like you are staying in an upscale area, the staff is very polite and professional and it's a great value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJonPetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    53
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
37
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Recently I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a 3 day business trip. From the original call for the reservation I experienced a welcome friendly feeling from everyone involved. The reservation was made by a nice woman who was patient, courteous and professional. She gave me driving directions and was able to answer all my other questions. When I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by friendly staff who acted like they were glad I was there! The parking was right outside the door, the room and amenities
were fabulous. Microwave and refrigerator were included, couch, all new hotel with soothing green colors. The free full buffet breakfast was unexpected but greatly appreciated. There was shopping and restaurants right around the corner. The hotel was located in a great area so I felt safe and it was very clean. A comfortable bed, nice pillows, clean carpets and a big screen TV completed the package. Great hotel and I advise everyone to stay there while in Lafayette.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieLakeCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We had a mid size group opening a new location for our company and the SpringHill Suites was the perfect location. Rooms are clean, bright, spacious and comfortable. From the manager to the cleaning staff everyone went out of their way to make sure the group was taken care of. There are no complaints from this group and kudos to Simone she has been the most attentitive sales manager I have worked with.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REDHEADSPOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My family enjoyed this new hotel near business and shopping districts. Very clean lobby and rooms with friendly staff. We slept 5 very comfortably with the fold out sofa. Our room had only one television, but did include a small refrigerator under a counter area near the room door. This hotel has a modern, sleek look with lots of comfortable seating in the lobby. We didn't have time for use of the pool. Breakfast offering was modest, but good, with hot scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, bagels, English muffins and fresh fruit. Personally, I would have preferred stainless flatware and real plates to plastic and Styrofoam. This hotel is in a quiet neighborhood setting, so no noise to speak of. Many restaurants within walking distance or short drive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveLoveTravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel over the thanksgiving weekend we were there 5 days, the hotel was nice and clean, The rooms are big they have a nice bedroom area and a nice living room area with big TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker witch was nice, the only thing not so good was the clothes storage area there was only one small dresser under the TV. It was only two drawers I had to put my suite case on the stand and did not have any room to take my clothes out of the suite case. The bathroom although nice was large and yes the shower also leaked all over the floor the bath room mat was soaked and the water on the floor had to be wiped up. The breakfast was nice they had oatmeal, cereal and muffins and toast, the eggs were to be desired not too good they had frozen fruit also and waffles that you can make that was good. But overall customer service was good anything we asked for was basically taken care of.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and the view was of the town but it looks like all the rooms would have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie46160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
219 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Our family stayed two nights as part of a wedding group. The hotel is brand new and the details are still being worked out. Our room was spacious, but the floorplan of the bathroom is mystifying - lots of wasted space (and the shower door leaked). In a town like Lafayette where you have to work to find a bad meal - the breakfast was completely disappointing. Bland, institutional food with do-it-yourself service. The highlight for the kiddos was the waffle maker. I did use the gym which was very well situated with a view of the outdoor pool, stocked with towels, several tvs, good equipment and a water cooler. The best feature of the hotel is its staff. These are friendly, hard-working folks who made us feel welcome and valued at every opportunity.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotALostWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We spent three nights at the Springhill Suites at River Ranch. The hotel is new, clean, and modern. The rooms were spacious and well decorated. The bathroom shower is large, but there's no bathtub. The location is excellent, and the rooms were quiet.

However, for a city famous for its fantastic food, the breakfast offerings were a disappointment. Even by Springhill standards. So stay and enjoy, but eat somewhere else - there are so many good choices in Lafayette.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbca2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch

Property: SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Address: 321 Settlers Trace Blvd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#6 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in River Ranch – an upscale setting that invites you to stroll to nearby shopping and dining. We’re also minutes from UL Lafayette, Vermilionville, and the Mall of Acadiana, as well as business destinations such as Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, Halliburton, and Baker Hughes. Every suite at our hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana offers a seamless blend of style and innovative design that gives you more space to sleep, work, and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lafayette South At River Ranch Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing