We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Just ok place for cheap price, not a place I would stay for more than one night, breakfast was poor at best. Bare feet were black after walking around the room with no shoes and socks. No trash can in room?

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abarbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I would like if you could give us a call at your convenience and let us know how we can improve our breakfast, we are always looking for feedback from our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 47 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stopped at the Clarion when visiting my family for christmas. The staff was extremely nice and rooms were clean and spacious.
The complementary hot brekfast was very convinient and the staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here. We pride ourselves on on great hot breakfast buffet and our staff service. I will share your comment with my staff and let them know that there hard work and dedication to the guest is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed twice,This Clarion has a great & friendly staff. My room was nice n clean no complaints.The breakfast was ok! Really enjoyed my stay here:)! Will stay here again when I'm in town...................

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2015

Thank you for your nice review. We have new owners and management and we are working daily to make improvements to the Hotel. Also, please come back and visit soon, as we have the Black Iron Pot Cajun Grill and Pub that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as provides room service.

Sincerely,
Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I recently attended a large convention and should have known something was wrong when I found every hotel booked solid except for the Clarion. This is by far the shabbiest hotel I've ever seen. Two lamps didn't work, the television didn't work, the shower head was shattered, the hot and cold water was inconsistent. I had to get my room key replaced twice before I could get it to work. I was told the locks were so old, that I had to slide the card at just the "right speed and angle" to get the lock to function. The only good thing I can say is that the hotel clerk tried to be as helpful as she could. She had obviously heard these complaints before. If I ever encounter another occasion when the Clarion is the only available hotel, I'll just sleep in my car. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to the hot water issue. My team responded quickly and worked hard to make sure all guest received hot water in a timely manner. I did share your comments regarding your issues in your room with my Maintenance Department. We do appreciate your comments and are sincerely sorry for your experience.

Regards,

Clarissa P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff is nice. The shuttle picked me up from the airport and brought me back also. It was my first time to Lafayette visiting my sister. Traveling from California to Louisiana the southern hospitally was very warming. My room was nice and clean and because I am a personal trainer the fitness center was a real treat for me.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion M, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

It was great to have you stay with us at the Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport. We are glad that you enjoy your stay and took advantage of our free shuttle service and exercise room! In your next visit to town, give us a ring and our friendly staff will be waiting for you right outside the airport!
We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Web site stated no pet fee and another web site stated pet fee may apply. I told the clerk I had a small pet but she never said there would be a fee charged and there were no signs stating there would be a pet fee charged. They charged $20.00 per night. This hotel was not clean. They put us in the back of the hotel. It smelled bad inside and outside the hotel. They did not empty the outside trash cans the entire time we stayed there and there were cigarette butts all over the outside door entrance. The inside of our room smelled moldy. The room had not been cleaned very well. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not satisfy your expectations. I want to apology about our team member not mentioning about the pet fee. Our hotel is pet friendly but we charge a small pet fee. Also, I want to apology that the cleanliness was not satisfactory for you. I did address it with the housekeeping staff and the maintenance personnel.
We TRULY appreciate your comments, without them we would not be able to see the hotel in our guests eyes.
Sincerely,
Bora C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Didn't really care for the location but my stay was ok.Room was pretty nice n clean.The full breakfast was good eggs, grits,sausage, bacon, waffles, etc.....! Hotel staff r such great and friendly people.i WOULD stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Parc Lafayette
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport

Address: 1421 SE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-8701 (Formerly Ready Stay Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $57 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The non-smoking Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport offers free WiFi and flat screen TVS in all guest rooms. Located nearby to many local attractions including Lafayette Regional Airport, Acadiana Mall, Canjundome & Convention Center, and Zoosiana Zoo of Acadiana. This hotel is perfect for business or leisure travel. Come check out all the hospitality we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing