We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eve Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eve Hotel
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff is nice. The shuttle picked me up from the airport and brought me back also. It was my first time to Lafayette visiting my sister. Traveling from California to Louisiana the southern hospitally was very warming. My room was nice and clean and because I am a personal trainer the fitness center was a real treat for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion M, Manager at Eve Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
It was great to have you stay with us at the Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport. We are glad that you enjoy your stay and took advantage of our free shuttle service and exercise room! In your next visit to town, give us a ring and our friendly staff will be waiting for you right outside the airport!
We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    11
    10
    13
See reviews for
8
11
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rayville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Web site stated no pet fee and another web site stated pet fee may apply. I told the clerk I had a small pet but she never said there would be a fee charged and there were no signs stating there would be a pet fee charged. They charged $20.00 per night. This hotel was not clean. They put us in the back of the hotel. It smelled bad inside and outside the hotel. They did not empty the outside trash cans the entire time we stayed there and there were cigarette butts all over the outside door entrance. The inside of our room smelled moldy. The room had not been cleaned very well. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, General Manager at Eve Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not satisfy your expectations. I want to apology about our team member not mentioning about the pet fee. Our hotel is pet friendly but we charge a small pet fee. Also, I want to apology that the cleanliness was not satisfactory for you. I did address it with the housekeeping staff and the maintenance personnel.
We TRULY appreciate your comments, without them we would not be able to see the hotel in our guests eyes.
Sincerely,
Bora C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Didn't really care for the location but my stay was ok.Room was pretty nice n clean.The full breakfast was good eggs, grits,sausage, bacon, waffles, etc.....! Hotel staff r such great and friendly people.i WOULD stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Interesting hotel, obviously a former condo complex. The restaurant next door is open to anyone, but FREE for guests! That's enough to make me a frequent guest. After all the boring hotel breakfasts I see all year (I travel 150 nights/year), the breakfast here is a welcome treat.

Housekeeping and maintenance people were all kind, but the front desk was kind of clueless and difficult to communicate with. Rooms are fine, the deadbolt on my door was removed, but hoping that's been fixed.

Another thing about the breakfast - the staff are cheerful, do anything to help, type of people. Starts your day off great! I'd eat there even if I was staying somewhere different.

Room Tip: Rooms are hard to find. Don't listen to front desk, just enter the first door and walk until yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drod111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

the staff at the front was friendly when I checked in that night.The rooms were fine.The hotel looks like its an older hotel. Much to my suprise they had a bar on site. The breakfast was good. It was a breakfast buffet. My only complaint was that I was on second floor but they don't have any elevators.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdpl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

*Toe nail in bed on sheets
*Bathroom smelt urine
*Furniture was spray painted black
*A/C not working well stayed at 85 all night
*Front desk staff was very rude
*Stains on carpet all over the place
*Toilet paper in toilet
*Shower head broken
*Trash can liner dirty black stuff all over
*Phone missing buttons and not working

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had and I stay over 200 nights a year.

Room Tip: Don't go here and you will get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jeffn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Room we had reserved was a King suite. It was very dirty, smelled, and set way in the back of the hotel and very creepy back there. They switched us to a regular room, but did not change the price. Told us the price we booke the King suite for should have not been that price???
Second room was better - except when I went to plug in my phone for the night - we looked behind the bed and the outlet had too many things plugged in and it had melted off the wall!! The shower was also not working the greatests. The front desk gal was wonderful, though. Didn't have a phone book in room or a restaurant guide, but she found a phone book and ran in right down. (have pictures of the wall outlet - room 136) When we checked out, I told the front desk about the wall outlet, they gave me the card of the General Manager, Wayne Slavit, and was told he would call me or e-mail me that day. Have never heard from him.

Room Tip: Don't pick the rooms around back - very creepy!! Would not feel safe at all!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SadieMae123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wslavit, General Manager at Eve Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I left employ at this property on May 31st, 2013 and no message was every given to me verbally or in writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.0 mi away
Juliet Hotel
Juliet Hotel
#24 of 49 in Lafayette
119 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#41 of 49 in Lafayette
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard
Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard
#42 of 49 in Lafayette
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eve Hotel

Property: Eve Hotel
Address: 1421 SE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-8701 (Formerly Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eve Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Eve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing