We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
New Orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Business trip. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet, and the work out equipment was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    157
    96
    60
    42
See reviews for
187
108
53
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
607 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were looking to stay in Lafayette and visit some of the area. We drove into town and found this place off the main highway, near the airport. We were headed to Crowley for the RIce Festival and this seemed to be the closed place.

It looked very presentable from the outside and the place looked very clean and lightly used. We received a room that was to the front and had a light shining most of the night but we were able to block it out. The bed was spacious and very comfortable and there were side lights so we could read in the night or morning.

There is a small exercise room and whirlpool but we did not use it.

The morning breakfast was fine with the usual fare.

We saw people cleaning the floors, elevators... and the place shows the care taken.

There was no useful information about a good place to eat locally but there are enough choices near by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJTravellingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Trains and jets could be heard due to the close proximity to tracks and the Lafayette airport. However, I didn't lose any sleep. This location was emaculate and the staff friendly. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was a very nice room an we both enjoyed being able to go sit in the hot tub an relax after being in the roads al day. Very nice place an look forward to coming back.. One can NOT go wrong when coming to Lafayette if they choose WINGATE as their place to stay. The beds are so comfortable like my pillow-top bed at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

It was a comfortable stay. This hotel smells so nice and clean. The whirlpool was nice and relaxing.. I wish it stayed open later. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and the front desk workers were friendly and helped me in any way possible. The only complaint I have is for the housekeepers they were very rude and barged into my room while we were sleeping. Other than that I had a blast. For the price I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
#20 of 49 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Address: 702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for work or play, a 2013 TripAdvisor Award Winner of Excellence. Located near the airport and many local dining and entertainment options, we offer oversized rooms, large work areas, free high-speed internet access. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, 24 key card access to the fitness center, 24 hour business center. Our complimentary airport shuttle is available to take you to work, dining, or other local attractions within a 3 mile radius as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing