We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LFT WINGATE SURVEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    168
    105
    65
    42
See reviews for
202
120
61
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
FORT WORTH, TX
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I travel extensively and have stayed at all the major hotels and this Wingate exceded all my expectations. The staff was friendly and courteous, the room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the chocolate chip cookies were a nice treat.

DMD

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE CHARLES
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The ease of check-in was great, the front desk personnel were very friendly, the wake-up call came on time and check-out was fast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank VICKIECP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KERRVILLE
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel since it was built..............
The only comment I would like to make is that the carpet in Rm. 327 needs cleaning and the shower/tub has mildew in it..........all surfaces, including the floor in bathroom were sticky.....................I really like this hotel, perfect location, etc. and hope more care will be taken to keep it immaculate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONROE
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great time with the staff.Breakfast was wonderful every day(Thanks Gwyn).Just couldnt keep our room keys working for some reason.Everything else was good.We went for a wedding and staff ask us how it went and said we look pretty and everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STERRETT
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My stay was very good. My only complaint about the room was the noise of the air conditioning unit. The bed was very comfortable and the frig and microwave came in handy. The breakfast was good but the bananas were not the greatest and more fruit should be made available for the guests. I would also enjoy a copy of the local newspaper but I did appreciate the USA Today. I was also grateful for the automated checkout and receipt under the door the morning of departure. The complimentary desert at the local restraurant was a big plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Melven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel was very clean and modern. Our room was very spacious with sufficient storage. The amenities were great as well! We were able to get adjacent rooms with a connecting door (party of four). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rettago12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
#19 of 50 in Lafayette
96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Address: 702 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-2547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#14 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for work or play, a 2013 TripAdvisor Award Winner of Excellence. Located near the airport and many local dining and entertainment options, we offer oversized rooms, large work areas, free high-speed internet access. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, 24 key card access to the fitness center, 24 hour business center. Our complimentary airport shuttle is available to take you to work, dining, or other local attractions within a 3 mile radius as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing