We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the airport, and just a jump away from downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
1 review
“Close to the airport, and just a jump away from downtown”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed here on my way to New Orleans for mardi gras and enjoyed flying in to the smaller Lafayette airport rather than deal with the chaos of a lager airport. The staff all were very accomidatiting to all of my groups needs. When we woke up late one morning the staff went out of their way to cook extra breakfast so we did not go hungry for the morning. The room was clean, quiet, and spacious. The internet signal was strong in my room and the hotel seemed to be very modern compared to others I have stayed in. I enjoyed the social coupons for free drinks in the lobby at dinner, which also alowed me to mingle with other guests of the hotel. The shuttle to the airport was a bonus that I enjoyed both from and back (my friend was picking me up from the hotel and driving to New Orleans)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Hello Kris2480, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent experiences at our hotel. Your feedback was kind and super appreciated! I am pleased that you stayed here while traveling to New Orleans for Mardi Gras and I really hope you come back! Thank you for recognizing our internet signal as we use Fiber Optic internet in our hotel that gave you the lightning fast internet speed. I am also happy you enjoyed our free shuttle and complimentary drinks we give out with our light dinner social in the evenings. I am passing on your wonderful feedback to our team and I hope that you will come back to Lafayette again and bring friends. It truly was a pleasure having you here! - Chuck Oliver, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    159
    100
    61
    42
See reviews for
190
111
57
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The staff at this hotel is awesome. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Everyone is friendly and they provide breakfast dinner and even drinks. The rooms are very nice and the location is very convenient. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Hello Ryan C., first let me thank you for being a valued guest and for providing such sensational and fabulous feedback on your recent experiences at our hotel! I am very pleased that you took advantage of our evening manager's social and were able to enjoy a beverage! That is one of many ways we try to show our appreciation to our guests. Secondly, thank you for coming to Lafayette and experiencing all that Louisiana has to offer and I hope you weren't disappointed with our southern hospitality because it is best of the best down here! Lastly, please come back and see us again. We do value and appreciate you and hope to see you again real soon! - Chuck Oliver, DOS and Joddy Cormier, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

After the horrible experience at the Days Inn I was so relieved to have found this place. This room was immaculate and the staff incredibly friendly. The morning breakfast is yummy too. Waffles, eggs, sasuage the works. =) You will love this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mshellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Hello mshellh, thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I noticed in your post you stated that you had a not so pleasant experience at another hotel and I appreciate you giving us as Wyndham Hotel Group an opportunity to earn your business. Our General Manager works really hard at keeping our guests happy and expanding our breakfast product offerings and I am pleased that you enjoyed them! I hope that you will come back and see us again and tell others about your experience at our hotel! Hope to see you again soon! - Chuck Oliver, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. I did not feel claustophobic as I could lounge in the chair and read without having to be in bed. There was an internet connection on the desk. I liked the refrigerator and microwave that did not detract from the room. I enjoyed the hot breakfast. The reasonable price was even more so with breakfast being included. The only negative was the coffeepot and cups were not washed. The coffee area was nice.

Room Tip: Reserved through HotWire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you Hindag for the excellent feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to announce that we have a new Executive Housekeeper who started recently and I shared your comments with her and she has implemented a plan so that you will never have to worry about the coffee cups again - thank you for bringing that to our attention to make it right! We value and appreciate you as our guest and I hope that if you come again to visit whether it be for business or personal or just want to get away for Mardi Gras or Festival International that you will consider us again and tell others! Thank you for being our guest! -Chuck Oliver, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel has very friendly staff and service,especially for a discount hotel. They put on a great happy hour for their guests, and are very accomodating in general.

If you are attending training at the Marine Survival Training Center in Lafayette, this is a no brainer for the following reasons:

1. Close to the airport
2. Close to the training center (you could probably walk there from here)
3. Shuttle bus on call during business hours if you don't want to rent a car
4. Free! laundry facilities (mine on the third floor even had detergent in it) and you will need to use it as all your clothes and towels will be soaking wet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelindsay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Hello JoeLindsay89, thank you for the phenomenal feedback from your recent stay! I do appreciate your business as does our whole staff thank you for being here! I am hoping that others that come for MSTC will also have the same great experience you did and if there is anything that we can do to make anything better, please let us know! We are always striving to be the best in Lafayette! Hope to see you again soon! - Chuck Oliver, DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were in Lafayette for a family reunion and birthday party at the River Oaks just up the street from the Wingate. Very nice accommodations, clean comfortable room. Slept great in the comfortable bed. Appreciate the free WiFi and the complimentary breakfast. Especially like the waffles with the Fleur de Lis! And the rates were good. Other family members stayed at the Hilton around the corner and were wishing they had booked the Wingate. Did not notice the air traffic even though we were close to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Hello Delidevlil! Thank you for staying with us and being our guest during your family reunion and birthday party at River Oaks! I have shared your feedback and comments with the team and we value and appreciate you as our guest! I am pleased that you enjoyed our Fiber Optic High-Speed Internet with speeds up to 100 Mbps - should make for uploading photos from your reunion extremely fast and fun! I am also pleased you enjoyed the Fleur de Lis waffles - that's a new addition to our hotel and is quickly becoming a favorite with our guests! I hope that we see you again as a guest in the future and if you have another family reunion or birthday party I hope that we see you and your whole family at our hotel! Thank you again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I travel for my job on a weekly basis year round. We stay in many hotel chains across the country. The staff at the Wingate in Lafayette, La are by far the best staff ever. They are extremely friendly upon my arrival and just after 2 stays they were able to greet my by name upon entering the building. The staff on every level go above and beyond to ensure your needs are met and that your stay is enjoyable. The hotel is very clean with nice, large rooms. It is my favorite place to stay!!---Gayla

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Hello Gayla W, Thank you for the awesome feedback and kind words about our hotel! Our staff LOVES having you here and I hope that we continue to provide consistent and exceptional service to you and your colleagues when you stay at our hotel! We definitely want you to keep coming back and we hope that we will see you again soon! Thank you for being our guest!!! -Charles, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
#19 of 49 in Lafayette
56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Address: 702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#14 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for work or play, a 2013 TripAdvisor Award Winner of Excellence. Located near the airport and many local dining and entertainment options, we offer oversized rooms, large work areas, free high-speed internet access. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, 24 key card access to the fitness center, 24 hour business center. Our complimentary airport shuttle is available to take you to work, dining, or other local attractions within a 3 mile radius as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing