We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette(Lafayette)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
354
201
117
68
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
354
201
117
68
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklafayette airporthot tubclose to the airportroom was cleanthird floorexcellent staybreakfast barwould stay here againcookieshot breakfaststaff was friendlybusiness tripraymondernestfestivalhousekeeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 783 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

After the horrible experience at the Days Inn I was so relieved to have found this place. This room was immaculate and the staff incredibly friendly. The morning breakfast is yummy too. Waffles, eggs, sasuage the works. =) You will love this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Hello mshellh, thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I noticed in your post you stated that you had a not so pleasant experience at another hotel and I appreciate you giving us as Wyndham Hotel Group an opportunity to earn your business. Our General Manager works really hard at keeping our guests happy and expanding our breakfast product offerings and I am pleased that you enjoyed them! I hope that you will come back and see us again and tell others about your experience at our hotel! Hope to see you again soon! - Chuck Oliver, DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. I did not feel claustophobic as I could lounge in the chair and read without having to be in bed. There was an internet connection on the desk. I liked the refrigerator and microwave that did not detract from the room. I enjoyed the hot breakfast. The reasonable price was even more so with breakfast being included. The only negative was the coffeepot and cups were not washed. The coffee area was nice.

Room Tip: Reserved through HotWire.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you Hindag for the excellent feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to announce that we have a new Executive Housekeeper who started recently and I shared your comments with her and she has implemented a plan so that you will never have to worry about the coffee cups again - thank you for bringing that to our attention to make it right! We value and appreciate you as our guest and I hope that if you come again to visit whether it be for business or personal or just want to get away for Mardi Gras or Festival International that you will consider us again and tell others! Thank you for being our guest! -Chuck Oliver, DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel has very friendly staff and service,especially for a discount hotel. They put on a great happy hour for their guests, and are very accomodating in general.

If you are attending training at the Marine Survival Training Center in Lafayette, this is a no brainer for the following reasons:

1. Close to the airport
2. Close to the training center (you could probably walk there from here)
3. Shuttle bus on call during business hours if you don't want to rent a car
4. Free! laundry facilities (mine on the third floor even had detergent in it) and you will need to use it as all your clothes and towels will be soaking wet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelindsay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Hello JoeLindsay89, thank you for the phenomenal feedback from your recent stay! I do appreciate your business as does our whole staff thank you for being here! I am hoping that others that come for MSTC will also have the same great experience you did and if there is anything that we can do to make anything better, please let us know! We are always striving to be the best in Lafayette! Hope to see you again soon! - Chuck Oliver, DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were in Lafayette for a family reunion and birthday party at the River Oaks just up the street from the Wingate. Very nice accommodations, clean comfortable room. Slept great in the comfortable bed. Appreciate the free WiFi and the complimentary breakfast. Especially like the waffles with the Fleur de Lis! And the rates were good. Other family members stayed at the Hilton around the corner and were wishing they had booked the Wingate. Did not notice the air traffic even though we were close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Hello Delidevlil! Thank you for staying with us and being our guest during your family reunion and birthday party at River Oaks! I have shared your feedback and comments with the team and we value and appreciate you as our guest! I am pleased that you enjoyed our Fiber Optic High-Speed Internet with speeds up to 100 Mbps - should make for uploading photos from your reunion extremely fast and fun! I am also pleased you enjoyed the Fleur de Lis waffles - that's a new addition to our hotel and is quickly becoming a favorite with our guests! I hope that we see you again as a guest in the future and if you have another family reunion or birthday party I hope that we see you and your whole family at our hotel! Thank you again for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I travel for my job on a weekly basis year round. We stay in many hotel chains across the country. The staff at the Wingate in Lafayette, La are by far the best staff ever. They are extremely friendly upon my arrival and just after 2 stays they were able to greet my by name upon entering the building. The staff on every level go above and beyond to ensure your needs are met and that your stay is enjoyable. The hotel is very clean with nice, large rooms. It is my favorite place to stay!!---Gayla

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Hello Gayla W, Thank you for the awesome feedback and kind words about our hotel! Our staff LOVES having you here and I hope that we continue to provide consistent and exceptional service to you and your colleagues when you stay at our hotel! We definitely want you to keep coming back and we hope that we will see you again soon! Thank you for being our guest!!! -Charles, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews