We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South
Nearby Hotels
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
59
41
11
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
41
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areapancake machinegrab and gofront deskgreat hotelclean roomsnewer hotelstaff was very friendlyonly stayed one nightwould stay here againbed and pillowsshower headfresh fruitnew orleanshiekeurigmirror
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 118 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had two rooms, side-by-side, rented for a small weekend trip on 6/23.
For our stay, we were two adults and two small children who needed a good night of rest before performing the next day.

The hotel itself is considerably new-looking inside. Very clean (the carpeting on the 3rd floor hallway was perhaps too clean with a very strong fragrance), updated amenities, spacious, and the staff was very friendly.

The rooms were decent. Decent beds, clean rooms, the AC was keeping the room nice and cold. Nothing to complain about there as well. The breakfast was mediocre at best. But, that's to be expected.

The problem came with a huge crew of little league baseball players who created pure chaos ALL NIGHT LONG. And by ALL NIGHT LONG, I mean until the wee hours of the morning.
Running up and down the halls, banging on doors, sitting outside our doors and leaning on them so we couldn't open without pushing them out the way. These boys were all unattended as their parents drank poolside creating equally as much noise.
We called the front desk the first time, they let us know that they were aware of the situation because other guests had called to complain and she had come up to correct the boys.
After 2 hours without the noise ceasing to end, we called again, and were told that "someone had already been up there to fuss them 3 times". By 1:30 am we still hadn't gotten to sleep (including the children who kept waking when hearing all of their commotion). Upon checkout, we spoke to a very nice staffer who said she had "heard all about the crazy night" and apologized.
While no staff member was rude about it, I do feel as we were all paying guest, that more steps should have been taken to assure the nuisance was taken care of. I know no business owner wants to "throw out" someone in their business, but perhaps a little threat to the parents would have stopped this from happening until the wee hours of the morning.

However, despite waking up very,very tired at 7 am after had being up all night, I would stay at the hotel again. The actual facility is a great stay. I just feel that perhaps some staff training on how to deal with particularly loud guests would help.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURIE C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to reply about your stay at our facility. We strive to maintain a hotel that is clean and comfortable. We value your comments and will continue to keep our staff members trained on guests' needs and look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Lafayette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I wrote a review "Nice Place" in March 2013. This is to correct some information. I stated that I was charged $20 for a lost room "key". I was wrong. The charge was not on my bill. I just wanted to clarify that misunderstanding. The tripadvisor website would not let me edit the review for 90 days, otherwise I would have written this earlier.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1gooberlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURIE C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us. It is always nice to hear that we are making our guests feel safe and comfortable while they are away from home. Please let us know if we can assist you any further in the future with your hotel needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Holiday Inn is always pretty reliable. The prices for hotel in Lafayette are pricey. This was the best I could get even on a weekday $110.88. No discounts. A way from I-10. Check in fast and staff was nice. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURIE C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. It is nice when guests return to our hotel when in Lafayette. We value your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Beds not good, too soft and lumpy and shower mixer valve didn't work. No stopper for sink. Location central however. They did do little welcome bags of chips and water. We did not do breakfast. Will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JohnS34134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear JohnS34134,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad you liked the convenient location of our hotel. My apologies for the disappointment you had with your room accommodation. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

we had stayed at this property once within the last 6 months and had been pleased with the service and room quality but this time was very different. we checked in and pushed the luggage cart to the room only to find the carpet wet with a fan blowing on it. we were switched to a room across the hall (no upgrade for platinum status which we usually receive) and my husband turned on the tv to watch the news only to find there were only 5 stations working! none of the stations were local so no news to watch. we called the front desk and were told it needed to be "reset." we left for the evening and when we came back and tried to watch the 10 pm news it was still the same. we called the desk again and this time were given a different story blaming the cable company. the next night we stayed in baton rouge, which is only 60 miles away, at another hie which also had comcast that was working just fine.
breakfast in the morning was a joke with no eggs, no cinnamon rolls and no meat at only 8 am. attendant said she was working on it but we waited 10 minutes with no new food so we went out for breakfast. i realize none of these were terrible problems but it created enough of an inconvenience that we will stay somewhere else next time in lafayette.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljeandaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear ljeandaniel,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience the cable television may have caused you. We would also like to apologize our breakfast selections and the service you received during your stay was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews