We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently GREAT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed; their quality and demeanor are consistent, which tells me that it is definitely not a fluke. The staff is very well trained on how to make a customer feel at home.

Room Tip: Rooms facing East are easier to keep colder.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hi Gilberto S! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel! We appreciate you acknowledging our great staff! All reviews are shared with our team members and feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs in Lafayette, La. Until your next visit with us, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 421 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times for short stays and every time it exceeded my expectations. Friendly and accommodating staff. Very nice room layout for working and relaxing watching the television and reading. Parking has never been an issue.

Room Tip: I have stayed at this site about 5-7 times and my experiences have always been excellent-rooms also...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear george w, thank you so much for the great review of our hotel and staff! We are honored to be your hotel of choice when visiting Lafayettte, La. Glad to see our room layout is a plus for you. Your comments will be shared with our staff members, thank you for acknowledging them! We hope to see you back soon. Safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The staff was very professional. The hotel is very new and had a few items in the room needed fixing such as the bathroom door in the master bed room did not lock and and electric socket did not work but over all the room was nice and clean.

Room Tip: If you have kids like we do booking a two bedroom suite is a great value. You have lots of room for...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 384Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hi 384Matt, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate all feeback and use it as a tool to make improvements where needed. Thank you for noting our Two Bedroom Suites are a great value and are very spacious for families such as your's. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Lafayette. Until then, safe travels.
Faith Ogle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent option to feel like home in Lafayette: good rooms, clean, friendly people, barbecue & sport court area, free dining, laundry, close to the airport, restaurants close, wide parking, free breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solorzano70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Solorzano, Thank you for leaving your review on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and having you as our guest. Our property does offer a few different options as far as being near the airport and a different local cuisine within a five mile radius. We are delighted that you choose us to stay with and hope to do business with you in the future.
~Tiffany~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Recently spent a week and a half here. Overall not a bad experience. The staff was very friendly, the exercise room was ok, the breakfast was good and cleanliness was average. While on the subject of cleanliness, the hotel is designed for extended stay, that said, they only do a deep cleaning once a week. Day to day, they take out trash, replace towels, and make the bed. On the weekends housekeeping is by request only, and you have to request it Friday afternoon. Internet is free, but VERY slow!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Dave B, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review about you recent stay. We are so happy you picked us to do business with. We are an extended stay hotel; therefore, our hotel standards are full cleaning once a week and we do light touch on other days. Now we know things may happen and in the event something did you just contact front desk as we have all the supplies you need for your room, from towels, sheets, trash bags, and etc. We do apologize for internet as it sometimes works slower than prefer. Thanks again and we hope that you stay with us again in the future.
~Tiffany~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

It was my first time ever visiting Louisiana...The hotel itself was very nice...I liked the room and the adjoining bathrooms. What I did not like however was that there is ZERO housekeeping during the weekend. So if you happen to bring food back to the hotel and overfill your trashcan you have to deposit your trash into the dining hall...If you spill anything on your sheets Friday evening...It will be on them until Monday morning. I didn't care for some of the staff members at the front desk. I believe professionalism is a must and it was visibly lacking in some of them along with their attitudes. Overall would I stay again...probably. I just know what to expect

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hello K E, thank you for taking the time to tell us what things we can improve on. I apologize as an employee that works the front desk we do strive to give the best impression that we possibly can to all of the guest here at the hotel. Housekeeping is done per IHG standard for extended stay hotels. Because weekends are a time of high check in/check out rates the policy states that we are to focus on those rooms that are vacant unless requested Friday by 5 pm. We do have these policies posted in all of the guest rooms and in the key packets you receive at the front desk. If at any time you need sheets or towels during your weekend stay we do keep these things at the front desk for guest all you have to do is ask for them. I hope that you return to stay with us again so that we can show you the true staybridge standard. Guest Service Agent-Jeffrey Babineaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We arrived late at night and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel has excellent customer service. They provide little things like sweet tea and lemon aid in the lobby. It feels like home. I would feel good staying here if I had to transition between a hotel and an apartment. This would be the place I would stay if I was looking for extended stay... Thanks for the southern hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Hi VickyB! Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you pointing out our great staff and southern hospitality! We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and at home. I'm so glad you were able to experience that with our staff. If you are ever back in Lafayette, La. we would love to have you back. Until then take care and safe travels! Faith Ogle - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Address: 129 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $96 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing