We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the stay. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the social hour food and drinks and the hotel is nice and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful and there is also a laundry room which is free of charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi there Dennis1903! We are so honored and thankful you took the time to write such a great review about our hotel and staff, thank you! Glad you enjoyed our hotel and found it comfortable and most of all, clean. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep our hotel beautiful, thanks for noticing. I'm glad you joined for our Social, where we serve free food and drinks. I have shared your comments with our General Manager so she can recognize our front desk staff for being helpful and friendly, as well as our housekeeping staff! We hope to see you again. Thank you- Faith Ogle, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    86
    19
    9
    12
See reviews for
95
71
16
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I recently stayed at the Staybridge in Lafayette, LA. The facilities were clean an crisp, and the social hour food and drink was great. The friendly and helpful staff made my stay more enjoyable. Thank you Staybridge Lafayette.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnH1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear JohnH1369, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Thank you for the positive comments about our facility and staff! We hope on your next visit to Lafayette we will have to honor once again to be your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just back for a 2 night visit and discovered since my last visit in January the styrofoam plates and cups along with the the plastic cutlery have been replaced with real glasses, stainless steel cutlery and proper dishes!
Long over due and much friendlier on the environment!

Guest rooms need to be freshened up with new bed dressings etc., and guest room carpets are started to show signs of heavy traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for the back its usually quieter and closer to the stairs which is better for you than the eleva...
See more room tips
Green Features: Congrats on your decision to ditch the styrofoam and plastic.....ya cant ask people to use their towels more than once to cut down on washing (water/soap) but serve them food on styrofoam/plastic.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChopperPilot70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello ChopperPilot70, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a comment about the hotel. We do appreciate all the input good and bad that we receive from guest because it allows the hotel a chance to know what we are doing correctly and what we need to work on. I hope that on your next stay we will have done a few more upgrades that are to your satisfaction. Thank you for review Guest Service Agent-Jeffrey Babineaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Love this hotel! Comfortable beds, clean of room, breakfast is always good, and the social evenings are awesome ! The food is very good. Hotel is in a good location, away from noise. Will definitely stay again when in Lafayette !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandad562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello Amanda D! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We always appreciate feedback that we can share with our staff. We are so glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast and evening social time, our staff enjoys this time as well. It's a great way for us to enjoy time with our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is great value. Accomodation is very roomy and comfortable and spotlessly clean.Breakfast is fine and we enjoyed the social evenings but being a vegetarian I didn't find anything to eat on burger/hot dog night.Location is good and minutes from the airport, but no airport noise. In fact it was extremely quiet.I also love a window that opens.The staff were all very pleasant and polite. Couldn't fault the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlereddevilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello Littlereddevilag! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve and can only do so by hearing from guests like you. I have shared your comments about our limited options for vegetarians. Thank you for this feedback! We will consider making changes to accommodate such needs. We hope to see you back at our hotel on your next visit to Lafayette, La. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This place has nice, clean rooms with plenty of room. The atmosphere is quiet and away from the main road. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to dine. One of the best places to stay in Lafayette. Enjoy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20KBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear 20KBM, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for acknowledging our staff's hard work in keeping our hotel clean. I have shared your comments with them and we look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Lafayette. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Extensive breakfast bar, good food, courteous staff. Beds were comfortable, towels were thick, plenty of hot water, clean room. One bedroom suite had large room with king bed, plus sitting room. Sitting room was small and had too much furniture, making it difficult to move about. No housekeeping services Saturday and Sunday, unless you request before 5 pm on Friday. We checked in after this time, and since bathroom had no fan, towels did not dry, making it unpleasant not having new towels for next evening. All in all a nice property.

Room Tip: If you don't need the separate room, the king suite, one room looked much more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hello Travelingonabudget, Thank you for taking the tme out to write such a great review about our hotel. I apologize that you found the sitting room a bit too cluttered we try to make it feel like home for everyone. It is company policy that housekeeping is not done on the weekends but we do keep fresh towels and other toliertries at the front desk for the guest. We do hope that you decide to stay with us again. Thanks again for your review- Guest Service Agent--jeffrey Babineaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Address: 129 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing