We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
300
86
20
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
86
20
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playerbasketball courtice makersocial hourfull size refrigeratorlaundry roombusiness centerhot tubliving areaa great place to staythree nightswonderful hotelthe staff was friendly and helpfulfresh fruitupon checkking suitebreakfast bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 429 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were traveling to FL along I10 and wanted to try a different IHG brand. The hotel is spacious and had a large roll in shower. They offered to upgrade us, but is the case with so many IHG hotels, they have no handicapped upgrades. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room large. A special thanks to Andrea in the breakfast room. She went the extra mile for good service. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScrappyTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Scrappy Texan, we are honored to have you as a former guest at Staybridge Suites Lafayette. Thank you for always choosing IHG for your travel needs! Your comments about handicapped upgrades have been sent to our Regional for review, thank you for sharing. We are always looking for ways to improve our brand to meet the needs of our travelers. I have also share your positive comments about Andrea, our Breakfast Attendant, and her efforts will be recognized by Management. We hope to see you back on your next travel through Lafayette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have always stayed at all IHG property's except a Staybridge Suites, well I will be staying at them more often from now on. They serve a good breakfast in the morning time and have good food in the evening after you get off from work or whatever your business might be. I will recommend this motel to others. The maids do a good job on your room and the front desk staff is real nice on check in. I like the complimentary laundry it is free at all the other hotels they charges for this service. You are close to places you can go shopping within walking distance if you want to go for a little walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review about the hotel Freddie G. We do appreciate that you enjoy the accomodations. We do strive to provide the perfect 10 stay for our hotel guest and are always pleased to hear when we hit the mark perfectly. It is always a pleasure having you stay at the hotel. We hope that you stay again soon. Guest Service Agent-Jeffrey Babineaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Cozy and clean rooms with kitchenette. very quiet rooms. very Good customer service. fun social time. very close to airport.

Only improvement needed is better and different breakfast.

Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Front Desk Representative at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Hello DP and thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt right at home. Here at staybridge our goal is to make you feel as part of our family. We are happy that we were located close to the airport and that you came down and participated in our Social that we have on Tuesdays thru Thursdays from 5:30p-7:30p. Again thank you and we hope you stay with us in the future.-Tiffany C. Front Desk Representive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel is new and kept very clean. My room was always clean upon my return each evening. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The breakfast served each morning was always kept well stocked with food and the staff does an excellent job at keeping the eating area/lounge clean and fresh.
The evening meals that are offered a few times a week were decent, but thought they could provide better main entrees than what was offered. Overall though, it was very satisfying.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt11249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Matt11249, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are always looking for feedback from our guests so that we may improve where needed. Your comments about our evening social needing better options have been given to Management for consideration. Thank you for pointing out our friendly staff, they work very hard to keep our beautiful hotel clean and guests happy. Glad you also enjoyed our breakfast variety! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The staff at the Staybridge, Lafayette, LA are excellent and no the true meaning of customer service. This is from the maintanence personal all the way to manager. Breakfast is always hot and refreshing and the dinners on Tues, Wed, & Thurs are awesome and everything is well displayed.

Room Tip: All rooms are GREAT no matter which one or what floor you get.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Hi Melissa N! Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so happy you love our rooms and breakfast! Your positive comments about our staff have been sent to our Management Team so they too can recognize our staff for their superior customer service and hard work. We hope to see you back with us soon so you can once again enjoy our hotel amenities and staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews