We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas 2012”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel was our home for a Christmas reunion and we stayed for eight nights. It was wonderful, with great rooms, good breakfasts, and very nice staff members. We are now spoiled and will expect this from all of our stays in hotels! The room was updated, clean, and modern with all the amenities we could want. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. We will stay here again when we visit the area to see family. Good experience at a good price.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are wonderful for several family members. The back side of the hotel was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hello JC D, thank you for spending the Holidays with us and I hope that you had a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! I appreciate all the kind words you said and truly thank you for being our guest during your holiday reunion. I know our team tries really hard to provide each and every guest with personalized service that exceeds expectations and I hope you felt that when you were here. Hopefully we will see you again in Lafayette very soon. Keep in mind that Mardi Gras, Festival International, and Crawfish Festival are fast approaching and a great opportunity to stay with us again on your next trip here! And if there is ever anything I can do to make any part of your stay go from good to great, I hope you let me know! Happy Holidays and hope to see you again soon! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    84
    18
    9
    12
See reviews for
91
68
15
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Loved this hotel. The rooms were a nice size with lots of extra amenities. My son loved the basketball court. Staff was great and complimentary breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hello Mandy S, Happy Holidays and thank you for your recent review on your experience at our hotel! I really appreciate the kind words and feedback and I am pleased that your son enjoyed our basketball court! I really value your business and thank you for your comments and being our guest! I hope we can see you again in the future and don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us even better! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I just want to start with saying the Hotel Guest were very inviting and an overall hospitality that I couldn't find anywhere else in Lafayette. The rooms were extraordinary, and it makes you feel like its your home away from home. The cleanliness of the room was excellent, couldn't ask for better. Overall this hotel is a very exciting and relaxing place to be!

Room Tip: I suggest the King or Queen Suite on the west end if you do not want to be awoken by the Sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello Benjamin Z, thank you for your amazing review and sharing your experiences with our hotel. I really appreciate that you took the time to leave feedback for us. We try our best to provide the best hospitality in Lafayette and definitely want you to feel right at home with us. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again when you return to Lafayette in the future! Thank you and Happy Holidays from Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for 6 weeks while going through some training for work. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. My only complaint is that the internet was slow in the evenings due to high traffic. All in all, I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello Jacob R., Thank you for being our guest and providing great feedback on your recent stay. I am really sorry that the internet wasn't as fast as you expected it to be. That is definitely an item I am happy to share with our operations team to see if we can improve. With the increase of technology, we find that our guests not only use the internet for their laptops but now use them for their cell phones and tablets too! There are so many great options to connect to the internet these days and Staybridge Suites was actually one of the first hotels anywhere to provide free internet access anywhere in the hotel! I am glad you stayed with us and hope that you will continue to choose us again next time you are in Lafayette! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is my third stay at this property. We have always been treated well and the property is tended to. We travel with pets, so this the place to go for us. If there is any disappointment, it would be the scrambled eggs at breakfast. Not very appetizing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello Jose W, thank you for your great feedback and being a repeat guest at our property. I am really glad that you have decided to come back to our property each time in Lafayette. We are a very pet-friendly hotel and love to see everyone's pets! I appreciate the feedback about the scrambled eggs - I know that we have been trying some different things with those. Yesterday, I noticed that our breakfast hostess had seasoned them up quite nice while today we had fresh cheese-filled omelets in place of the scrambled eggs! We are always trying to improve and appreciate the feedback from your recent visit. I am hoping that we will exceed your expectations on your next visit to Lafayette and that you will stay with us again. Thank you for being our guest! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INMAN
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Rooms were nice, clean, and spacious! Staff was very friendly; usually went out of there way to greet you. I stay in a lot of hotels and would say this one would list in the top ranking. Guest services accommodated a late check out request on last day as our flight did not leave till later in the day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest321456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello Mrslippy1, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with our hotel. We truly do value and appreciate your feedback and I value your business. I am glad we were able to accommodate you with a late check-out and I hope that we will continue to exceed your expectations. I look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Lafayette! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Front desk and house keeping staff are excellent and accommodating.
There is one staff member who handles the breakfast area who has to be one of the happier friendly people I have ever met and she is a pleasure to meet in the morning. Unfortunately I cannot recall her name.
The quality and selection of food during my 2 week visit has been below average compared to my previous visit in August.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChopperPilot70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Charles_Oliver, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello ChopperPilot70, Thank you for your kind and gracious feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your business and I want you to be truly happy with every portion of your stay here. I am sorry that our breakfast wasn't up to the level you expected, even compared to your stay in August. I am going to share these comments with my team to see where we may improve. We want to be consistent at our breakfast and at our evening Social. I would like to learn more about your experience with our breakfast if you could email me at charles.oliver@ihg.com that would allow me to better serve you and our guests going forward. I want to make it right. I am confident with knowing how to improve our guest experiences starting at breakfast, the rest of the day will be amazing! I truly look forward to hearing from you and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to serve you! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Address: 129 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing